Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Share This Page:

Southwest

Regional Human Resource Director:
Oversees all regional activity, provides advice to top level mangers, and addresses policy issues.

Workforce Relations:
Labor management, performance, conduct, benefits, suitability, payroll problems, other employee services, training

Client Services:
Classification, staffing, placement, processing, pay administration, scholarship program, employee orientation & exit interviews.

Personnel Security:
HHS PIV Cards and suitability adjudication.

Strategic Planning:
Human capital management & succession planning, reporting on HR accomplishments relative to the IHS Director’s performance plan.

Regional Director & Staff  |  Client Services  |  Workforce Relations  |  Strategic Programs  |  Personnel Security

Regional Director & Staff

Name Title Email Phone Location
Caleb Foshee Director Caleb.Foshee@ihs.gov 602-364-5248 Phoenix, AZ
Back To Top

Client Services

Name Title Email Phone Location
Vacant Supervisory HR Specialist   602-364-5231 Phoenix, AZ
Lena Fasthorse Buck Supervisory HR Specialist Lena.Fasthorse@ihs.gov 928-338-3564 Whiteriver, AZ
Carolyn Galicia Supervisory HR Specialist Carolyn.Galicia@ihs.gov 520-295-2443 Tucson, AZ
Larry Lanier Supervisory HR Specialist Larry.Lanier@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Aaron Arviso HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Aaron.Arviso@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Trudy Begay HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Trudy.Begay@ihs.gov 928-737-6374 Polacca, AZ
Tracey Bement HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Tracey.Bement@ihs.gov 928-669-3115 Parker, AZ
Timothy Burden HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Timothy.Burden@ihs.gov 602-364-5228 Phoenix, AZ
Cheryl Clayton HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Cheryl.Clayton@ihs.gov 602-364-5230 Phoenix, AZ
Cecil J. Escalante HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Cecil.Escalante@ihs.gov 520-383-7269 Sells, AZ
Delmer Francisco HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Delmer.Francisco@ihs.gov 602-364-5237 Phoenix, AZ
Berlinda Sue Hopper HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Berlinda.Hopper@ihs.gov 928-338-3559 Whiteriver, AZ
Donita Lomatska HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Donita.Lomatska@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Sandra Medina-Avalos HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Sandra.Medina-Avalos@ihs.gov 520-295-2435 Tucson, AZ
Angelita Murphy HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Angie.Murphy@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Victoria Schurz HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Victoria.Schurz@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Debbie Standing HR Specialist Recrt/Plcmt/Class Debbie.Standing@ihs.gov 928-338-3561 Whiteriver, AZ
Phidell Bordeaux HR Specialist Classification Phidell.Bordeaux@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Terri Boswell HR Specialist Classification Terri.Boswell@ihs.gov 602-364-5259 Phoenix, AZ
Albert Klestinec HR Specialist Classification Albert.Klestinec@ihs.gov 602-364-5220 Phoenix, AZ
Patricia Marquez HR Specialist Classification Patricia.Marquez@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Damiana Mitchell HR Specialist Compensation Damiana.Mitchell@ihs.gov 602-364-5241 Phoenix, AZ
Reanetta Siquieros HR Specialist Compensation Reanetta.Siquieros@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Melissa Scott Antone HR Specialist Compensation Melissa.ScottAntone@ihs.gov 520-295-2440 Tucson, AZ
Karen Gatewood HR Assistant Payroll Karen.Gatewood@ihs.gov 928-338-3560 Whiteriver, AZ
Shannon Begay Administrative Support Assistant Shannon.Begay@ihs.gov 602-364-5219 Phoenix, AZ
Vacant HR Assistant   928-669-3120 Parker, AZ
Lynelle Lopez HR Assistant Lynelle.Lopez@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Kyle Maguire HR Assistant Classification Kyle.Maguire@ihs.gov 602-364-5244 Phoenix, AZ
Rosa Mendoza HR Assistant Rosa.Mendoza@ihs.gov 520-295-2434 Tucson, AZ
Wanda Szopinski HR Assistant Classification Wanda.Szopinski@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Vacant HR Assistant   928-338-3558 Whiteriver, AZ
Sylvia Thompson HR Assistant Sylvia.Thompson@ihs.gov 928-338-3545 Whiteriver, AZ
Vacant HR Assistant   928-737-7269 Polacca, AZ
Back To Top

Workorce Relations

Name Title Email Phone Location
Vacant Supervisory HR Specialist ER/LR   602-364-5219 Phoenix, AZ
Vacant HR Specialist ER   602-364-5234 Phoenix, AZ
Danielle Korban HR Specialist ER/LR Danielle.Korban@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
John Oliveira HR Specialist ER/LR John.Oliveira@ihs.gov 928-338-3557 Whiteriver, AZ
Moira McCarthy HR Specialist ER/LR Moira.McCarthy@ihs.gov 602-364-5247 Phoenix, AZ
Malinda Paul HR Specialist ER/LR Malinda.Paul@ihs.gov 520-295-2441 Tucson, AZ
Stephanie Qa'Havi HR Specialist ER/LR Stephanie.Qa'havi@ihs.gov 602-364-5252 Phoenix, AZ
Tyson Redhorse HR Specialist ER Tyson.Redhorse@ihs.gov 602-364-5225 Phoenix, AZ
Patty Wells HR Specialist ER/LR Patty.Wells@ihs.gov 928-737-6014 Palacca, AZ
Naomi White HR Specialist ER/LR Naomi.White@ihs.gov 602-364-5257 Phoenix, AZ
Dorothy Chischilly HR Specialist ER/Benefits Dorothy.Chischilly@ihs.gov 602-364-5229 Phoenix, AZ
Betty Weston HR Specialist ER/Benefits Betty.Weston@ihs.gov 602-364-5165 Phoenix, AZ
Patricia Fuller HR Assistant ER/LR Patricia.Fuller@ihs.gov 602-364-5254 Phoenix, AZ
Cissy Nez HR Assistant ER/Benefits Cissy.Nez@ihs.gov 602-364-5255 Phoenix, AZ
Back To Top

Strategic Programs

Name Title Email Phone Location
Rowe Valadez HR Specialist Info Systems Rowena.Valadez@ihs.gov 602-364-5224 Phoenix, AZ
Back To Top

Personnel Security

Name Title Email Phone Location
Tim Weahkee Management Analyst Tim.Weahkee@ihs.gov 602-248-4180 Phoenix, AZ
Tasha Bigman HR Assistant Tasha.Bigman@ihs.gov 602-364-5235 Phoenix, AZ
Back To Top