U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#
      /  Register  /  Give Us Feedback
Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: SHINGLE SPRINGS

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: Placerville, CA
Type of Program: Tribal
Service Unit: SHINGLE SPRINGS TRIBAL HEALTH
Tribe/Nation: Shingle Springs Band of Miwok Indians
IHS Area: CALIFORNIA
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled): 2011
Number of dental operatories: 14
Types of referral services:
Total dental clinic staffing: 24
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users):
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance: Sacramento, CA
Airports serving the area & distance: Sacramento Airport 50 miles
Housing Options: Private sector
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area: 1
Distance to nearest schools: 1
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area: Golf, skiing, tennis, boating

Contact:
Phone:530-387-4232 ext: 1439
Fax:530-387-8079

Mailing Address:
Address:
City:Placerville
State:CA
Zip:95667

Street Address:
Address:5168 Honpie Rd.
City:Placerville
State:CA
Zip:95667

About SHINGLE SPRINGS

The Shingle Springs Tribal Health Program [SSTHP] is a community health care center which contains a general medical, dental, and behavioral health department whose additional services include, podiatry, physical therapy, chiropractic care and orthodontics. SSTHP is one of 58 tribal health care centers in California and in the county we are one of the few Medi-Cal providers as well as the only Dental provider accepting the County Medical Services Program insurance in the county. We currently serve apporoximatly 5000 patients of which 2000 are Indian beneficiaries. There is a dire need in the county for quality dental care and the limited access and backlog which this need has created does not show signs of letting up.



 Facility Staff  SHINGLE SPRINGS  
 Name Position Contact Info
Chalise Morgan DIRECTOR TRIBAL DENTAL PROGRAM Phone:
E-Mail: morganc@ssthp.org
Barbara Yee TRIBAL ORTHODONTIST Phone:
E-Mail: yeeb@ssthp.org
Robert Ramirez TRIBAL DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: ramirezr@ssthp.org
PHOENIX SINCLAIR TRIBAL DENTIST (PART TIME) Phone:
E-Mail: sinclairp@ssthp.org
Michael Erhard TRIBAL DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: erhardm@ssthp.org
Lena Morton DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone:
E-Mail: mortonl@ssthp.org
Marci Tait DENTAL HYGIENIST (PART TIME) Phone:
E-Mail: scrogginsm@ssthp.org
Marci Scroggins DENTAL HYGIENIST (PART TIME) Phone:
E-Mail: scrogginsm@ssthp.org
Jessica Olvera EFDA (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: godseyj@ssthp.org
Jessica Owen EFDA (RDA) Phone: 530-387-4232
E-Mail: olveraj@ssthp.org
LORA EDE-COLLEY DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: colleyl@ssthp.org
Brittney Arlin DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: arlinb@ssthp.org
Shalia Finklea DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 916-604-2064
E-Mail: shaliada@hotmail.com
Erly Gaiser-Dovgaliuk DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone: 530-387-4232   ext: 4988
E-Mail: erly2010@live.com
Erika Parsley DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: parsleye@ssthp.org
Kyle Bettencourt DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: BettencourtK@ssthp.org
Victoria Gallegos DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: gallegosv@ssthp.org
Melissa Montesanti RECEPTIONIST Phone:
E-Mail: montesantim@ssthp.org
Jamie Wolfe BILLING SPECIALIST Phone:
E-Mail: wolfej@ssthp.org
Michele Northam BILLING SPECIALIST Phone:
E-Mail: northamm@ssthp.org
Teri Meuser BILLING SPECIALIST Phone:
E-Mail: meusert@ssthp.org
Abrielle Tayaba RECEPTIONIST Phone: 530-387-4975
E-Mail: tayabaa@ssthp.org
Eva-Marie Del Puerto DENTAL CLINIC MANAGER Phone:
E-Mail: puertoe@ssthp.org
Alyssa Sanford RECEPTIONIST Phone:
E-Mail: medranoa@ssthp.org
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator


This website may require you to download plug-ins to view all content.

usa.gov link   Accessibility · Disclaimer · FAQs · Website Privacy Policy · Plain Writing Act · Freedom of Information Act · HIPAA · No Fear · Glossary · Contact

Indian Health Service (HQ) - The Reyes Building, 801 Thompson Avenue, Ste. 400 - Rockville, MD 20852