Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Recruiters

Medical Student Clerkship Recruitment Contacts


QUICK JUMP MENU ::  Aberdeen  |  Alaska  |  Albuquerque  |  Bemidji  |  Billings  |  Nashville  |  Navajo  |  Oklahoma City  |  Phoenix  |  Portland  |  Tucson  |  Loan Repayment Program  |  Support Team

Aberdeen Area IHS (North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, and Iowa)

Kim Annis
Aberdeen Area Indian Health Service
115 4th Avenue, S.E.
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Telephone: 605-226-7466
E-mail: kim.annis@ihs.gov


Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (Alaska)

Edward Bean
Medical Student/Resident Coordinator
Statewide Professional Recruiting
3900 Ambassador Drive, Suite 101
907-729-1316 (direct)
907-729-3638 (fax)
800-528-6680 (toll free)


Albuquerque Area IHS (New Mexico and Colorado)

Cora Boone, CPMSM
Area Credentialing Specialist
Division of Clinical Quality
Albuquerque Area Office Indian Health Service
5300 Homestead Rd, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Telephone: (505) 248-4418
Telephone: 1-800-0382-3027
E-mail: Cora.Boone@ihs.gov


Bemidji Area IHS (Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Michigan)

Tony Buckanaga
522 Minnesota Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Telephone: 218-444-0486
Fax: 218-444-0498
E-mail: tony.buckanaga@ihs.gov


Billings Area IHS (Montana and Wyoming)

Destinie Doney
2900 Fourth Avenue North
P.O. Box 36600, Billings, MT 59107
Fax: 406-247-7321
E-mail:


Nashville Area IHS (East Coast states)

Harry J. Brown, MD
CAPT, USPHS
Chief Medical Officer, Nashville Area IHS
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: (615) 467-1531
Fax: (615) 467-1580
harry.brown@ihs.gov


Navajo Area IHS (Navajo Reservation)

Shannon J. Hopkins
Chief, Professional Standards/Recruitment Branch Navajo Area Indian Health Service
P.O. Box 9020
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Telephone: (800) 221-5646
Fax: (928) 871-5868
Shannon.Hopkins@ihs.gov


Oklahoma City Area IHS

Keith Bohanan
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
Telephone: (405) 951-3789
Fax: (405) 951-3953
Keith Bohanan@ihs.gov


Phoenix Area IHS (Arizona, Nevada, and Utah)

CDR Stephen D. Navarro USPHS, RN, BSN, CMSR
Southwest Region
Health Professions Recruiter
40 N. Central Ave, Suite 510
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Telephone: (602) 364-5222 Toll Free: 800-828-9849 Phone: 602-248-4180 ext. 4127
Fax: (602) 248-4182
Email: Stephen.navarro@ihs.gov


Portland Area IHS (Idaho, Oregon, and Washington)

Stephen Rudd, M.D
CAPT, USPHS
Chief Medical Officer
1414 NW Northrup Street
Portland, OR 97209
Telephone: (503) 414-5555
Email: Stephen.rudd@ihs.gov

William Alto M.D, MPH
Urban Indian Clinic
P.O. Box 3364
Seattle, WA 98114
(206) 324-9360 x2709 Email: williama@sihb.org

Julie Moan
Puyallup Tribal Health Authority Family Medicine Residency
2209 East 32nd Street
Tacoma, WA. 98404
Email: Jmoan@eptha.com


Tucson Area (Tucson Tribes: Tohono O'odham and Yaqui)

Susan Hausser, M.D
Tucson Area IHS
7900 South J Stock Road
Tucson, AZ 85746
Telephone: (520) 295-2441
Fax: (520) 295-2438
E-mail: susan.hausser@ihs.gov


IHS Loan Repayment Program

Jackie Santiago
12300 Twinbrook Parkway Suite #450
Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-3396
Fax: 301-443-4815
jackie.santiago@ihs.gov


Health Professions Support Team
12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 450, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-4242
Fax: 301-443-6048

Damion Killsback, Pharm.D.
LCDR, USPHS
Telephone: 301-443-2472
Email: Damion.Killsback@ihs.gov

Michael Berryhill
Health Professions Recruiter
Telephone 301-443-2443
Fax: 301-443-6048
E-mail: michael.berryhill@ihs.gov


BACK TO TOP

Questions or comments about this page, please contact the Content Manager.

CPU: 31ms Clock: 0s