Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Share This Page:

Deployment Status

There are 38 IHS and tribal hospitals in the IHS system. Because hospitals whose average daily patient load (ADPL) is less than ten are exempt for Meaningful Use, IHS deployment plan includes thirteen hospitals, prioritized by Meaningful Use (MU) attestation status and ability to prepare for the implementation. After the thirteen are deployed, then other hospitals wishing to deploy BCMA will have an opportunity to do so.

Health CenterHealth Center
IHS Area Facility City State BCMA Deployment
Alaska Mount Edgecumbe Hospital Sitka Alaska February 6, 2015 1,2
Billings Blackfeet Community Hospital Browning Montana August 29, 2014 1,2,3
Great Plains Pine Ridge Hospital Pine Ridge South Dakota October 31,2014 1,2,3
Nashville Cherokee Indian Hospital Cherokee North Carolina July 17, 2013 2
Navajo Chinle Comprehensive Health Care Facility Chinle Arizona June 20, 2014 1
Navajo Gallup Indian Medical Center Gallup New Mexico May 2, 2014 1,2
Navajo Northern Navajo Medical Center Shiprock New Mexico May 23, 2014 1
Navajo Tsehootsooi Medical Center Fort Defiance Arizona December 20, 2013 2
Oklahoma Cherokee Nation W. W. Hastings Hospital Tahlequah Oklahoma April 4, 2014 1
Oklahoma Chickasaw Nation Medical Center Ada Oklahoma February 7, 2014
Oklahoma Choctaw Nation Indian Hospital Talihina Oklahoma September 20, 2013 2
Oklahoma Claremore Indian Hospital Claremore Oklahoma March 7, 2014 1
Phoenix Phoenix Indian Medical Center Phoenix Arizona Not yet scheduled
Phoenix Whiteriver Indian Hospital Whiteriver Arizona January 17, 2014 2

1 Projected Date
2 VA Onsite Assistance
3 Subject to change