U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#

California Area Office logoCalifornia Area Office

Field Offices

The California Area IHS, Office of Environmental Health & Engineering (OEH&E) has strategically located field offices throughout California (Redding, Arcata, Sacramento, Ukiah, Clovis, and Escondido) to effectively serve Indian individuals, communities, and health programs. Staffing in these locations includes professional engineers, engineer technicians, environmental health specialists, utility consultants, and administrative support. The information below identifies staffing by name and position for each specific location, addresses, phone and fax numbers. For assistance, contact the office nearest to you.

 

Redding District Office Sacramento District Office OEME services provided by Phoenix Area Indian Health Service (Except Indian Facilities Engineering) Escondido District Office

SACRAMENTO DISTRICT

Sacramento District Office
650 Capitol Mall
Suite 7-100
Sacramento, CA 95814-4708
(916) 930-3960
FAX (916) 930-3954

District Engineer CDR J. David Mazorra, PE Ext. 345 (david.mazorra@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Bob Johnson Ext. 349 (bob.johnson@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technican Johnnie Douma, Ext. 348 (Johnnie.Douma@ihs.gov)
Administrative Support Assistant Marilyn Duran, Ext. 305 (marilyn.duran@ihs.gov)

Clovis Field Office
613 Harvard Avenue
Suite 101
Clovis, CA 93612
(559) 322-7488
FAX (559) 322-7445  

Environmental Engineer LT Matt Mergenthaler Ext. 303 (matthew.mergenthaler@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Steve Poitra Ext.302 (steve.poitra@ihs.gov)
Office Automation Clerk Bianca Ruelas Ext. 301 (bianca.ruelas@ihs.gov)

Ukiah Field Office

1252 Airport Park Blvd.
Suite B5
Ukiah, CA 95482-5979
(707) 462-5314 or 0451
FAX (707) 462-6907

Sr. Environmental Engineer LCDR Charles Thompson Ext. 104 (charles.thompson@ihs.gov)
Field Engineer LT Travis Sorum  Ext. 107  (travis.sorum@ihs.gov)
OEHE Sanitarian LTJG Timothy Shelhamer Ext. 103  (tim.shelhamer@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Rickey Wright Ext. 105  (rickey.wright@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician VACANT
Office Automation Clerk VACANT

Back to Top


REDDING DISTRICT

Redding District Office

1900 Churn Creek Road
Suite 210
Redding, CA  96002-0292
(530) 246-5339
FAX (530) 246-5210

District Engineer Andrew Huray Ext. 304 (andrew.huray@ihs.gov)
District E.H. Officer LCDR Charles Craig Ext. 302 (charles.craig@ihs.gov)
Field Engineer LT Steven Tidwell Ext. 308 (steve.tidwell@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Scott Brooks, Ext. 305 (scott.brooks@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Jenny Holden, Ext. 306 (jenny.holden@ihs.gov)
Information Technology Specialist Pattigail Whitehouse Ext. 301 (pattigail.whitehouse@ihs.gov)

 Arcata Field Office
1125 16th Street
Suite 100
Arcata, CA 95521-5585
(707) 822-1688
FAX (707) 822-1692

Environmental Engineer Consultant Barry Jarvis, PE Ext. 203 (barry.jarvis@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Denise O'Gorman Ext. 206 (denise.o'gorman@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Maureen Harrington Ext. 202 (maureen.harrington@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Dara Zimmerman Ext 204 (dara.zimmerman@ihs.gov
Office Automation Clerk Valerie Canfield  Ext. 201  (valerie.canfield@ihs.gov)

Back to Top


ESCONDIDO DISTRICT

Escondido District Office
1320 West Valley Parkway
Suite 309
Escondido, CA  92029-2129
(760) 735-6880/81
FAX (760) 735-6893

District Engineer LCDR Sean Bush, 735-6885 (sean.bush@ihs.gov)
District E.H. Specialist CAPT Brian Lewelling 735-6891 (brian.lewelling@ihs.gov)
Field Engineer LCDR Mark Hench, PE 735-6887 (mark.hench@ihs.gov)
Field Engineer LCDR Roger Hargrove, PE 735-6883 (roger.hargrove@ihs.gov)
Tribal Utility Consultant Nancy Dewees, PE 735-6882 (nancy.dewees@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Talat Mahmood 735-6889 (talat.mahmood@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician John Jeng 735-6888 (john.jeng@ihs.gov)
Engineering Technician Keith Bailey 735-6886 (keith.bailey@ihs.gov)
Administrative Support Assistant Michelle Blackowl 735-6880 / 6881 (michelle.blackowl@ihs.gov)

Back to Top

 

This website may require you to download plug-ins to view all content.

usa.gov link   Accessibility · Disclaimer · FAQs · Website Privacy Policy · Plain Writing Act · Freedom of Information Act · HIPAA · No Fear · Glossary · Contact

Indian Health Service (HQ) - The Reyes Building, 801 Thompson Avenue, Ste. 400 - Rockville, MD 20852