U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#

California Area Office logoCalifornia Area Office

Office of Management Support

(916) 930-3981 + Extension
 

The Office of Management Support provides advice to the Area Director and functional area managers on administrative and management policy and procedures requirements. This office provides support in the areas of human resources, financial management, acquisition management, property management, and general administrative services. 

Area Executive and Finance Officer

Jeanne Smith, Acting Associate Director (Extension 335) (jeanne.smith@ihs.gov)

  • Administrative/management policy
  • Executive officer

Finance Office

Vinay Narjit Singh Behl, CPA, CA, MS, MBA, Financial Management Officer (Extension 309) (vinay.behl@ihs.gov)
Linda Wilson, Budget Analyst (Extension 313) (linda.wilson@ihs.gov)
Kurt Nelson, Accountant (Extension 310) (kurt.nelson@ihs.gov)
Marie Lowden, Accountant, (Extension 314) (marie.lowden@ihs.gov)
Natalya Blatova, Budget Analyst (Extension 366) (natalya.blatova@ihs.gov)
Ana Chavez-Alvarez, Accounts Payable / Lead Accountant (Extension 325) (ana.chavez-alvarez@ihs.gov)
Caroline Martinez, Accountant (Extension 346) (caroline.martinez@ihs.gov)
Angie Singh, Project Accountant (Extension 364) (angie.singh@ihs.gov)
Julie Morrow, Reporting & Property Management (Extension 363) (julie.morrow@ihs.gov)

  • Financial management
  • Accounts payable
  • Accounts reconciliation
  • Budget execution
  • Travel management
  • Property management
  • GSA vehicle management

Contracting Office

Rick Vredenburg, Chief Contracting Officer - (Extension 316) (rick.vredenburg@ihs.gov)
Cordell Bailey, Contract Specialist (Extension 317) (cordell.bailey@ihs.gov)
Travis Coleman, Contract Specialist (Extension 319) (travis.coleman@ihs.gov)
Michael Hodahkwen, Contract Specialist (Extension 318) (michael.hodahkwen@ihs.gov)
Harry Weiss, Contract Specialist (916-837-9750) (harry.weiss@ihs.gov)
 

  • Acquisitions management
  • Negotiated contracts and small purchases
  • Contract support costs
  • Indian Self-Determination Act
  • Urban Buy Indian contracts
  • Invitation for Bid/Request for Proposal/Request for Quote

Regional Human Resources

Jeanne Smith, Human Resources Specialist (Extension 335) (jeanne.smith@ihs.gov)
Angela Peshlakai, Human Resources Specialist (Extension 335) (angela.peshlakai@ihs.gov)

  • Recruiter
  • Ethics coordinator
  • Human resources issues
  • Personnel Security Representative
  • Training Officer

Administrative Management

Mona Celli, Management Analyst (Extension 311) (mona.celli@ihs.gov)
Myrtle La Rocque, Administrative Support Assistant (Extension 303) (myrtle.larocque@ihs.gov)
Trisha Sutherland, Administrative Support Assistant (Extension 328) (trisha.sutherland@ihs.gov)
Jean Reynolds, Receptionist (Extension 302) (jean.reynolds@ihs.gov)
 

  • Administrative support
  • Directives Control
  • Executive secretariat
  • Forms management
  • Scholarship Program
  • Special reports and projects
  • Tort claims less than $2,500

This website may require you to download plug-ins to view all content.

usa.gov link   Accessibility · Disclaimer · FAQs · Website Privacy Policy · Plain Writing Act · Freedom of Information Act · HIPAA · No Fear · Glossary · Contact

Indian Health Service (HQ) - The Reyes Building, 801 Thompson Avenue, Ste. 400 - Rockville, MD 20852