Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Login

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: SISSETON HOSP

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: SISSETON, SD
Type of Program: IHS
Service Unit: SISSETON-WAHPETON
Tribe/Nation:
IHS Area: GREAT PLAINS
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled): 2007
Number of dental operatories: 16
Types of referral services:
Total dental clinic staffing: 22
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users):
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance: Sioux Falls, 160 miles
Airports serving the area & distance: Sisseton, SD
Housing Options:
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area:
Distance to nearest schools:
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area:

Contact:

Phone:605-742-3662 ext: 3677
Fax:605-742-3887

Mailing Address:

Address:P.O. BOX 189
City:SISSETON
State:SD
Zip:57262

Street Address:

Address:100 Lake Traverse Dr.
City:SISSETON
State:SD
Zip:57262

About SISSETON HOSP

The Sisseton Service Unit operates outpatient and dental clinics in Sisseton, SD. The Sisseton Whapeton Oyate Health Care Center also boasts a well-developed referral system. Spring of 2007 we moved into a new facility with 16 dental operatories equiped with digital radiography with plans of going live with EDR as soon as it is available. Cavity-Free in 2-0-1-3 is a three-year initiative established to achieve a public health goal set by the Tribal Council “for all Sisseton-Wahpeton children beginning kindergarten in the year 2013 to be free of tooth decay” through innovative oral health strategies. "It takes all three to be cavity-free," utilizes the following tri-pronged approach [1] good diet and dental hygiene, [2] remineralization to strengthen the tooth enamel, and [3] a product to promote a normal, healthy balance of oral bacteria and prevent overgrowth of cavity-causing bacteria.



 Facility Staff  SISSETON HOSP  
 Name Position Contact Info
MITCHEL BERNSTEIN CHIEF DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: mitchel.bernstein@ihs.gov
EDWARD GONZALES STAFF DENTIST Phone: 605-698-7606   ext: 3035
E-Mail: edward.gonzales@ihs.gov
Andy Townsend STAFF DENTIST Phone: 605-742-3679
E-Mail: andrew.townsend@ihs.gov
Nathan Hilbrands DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: Nathan.Hilbrands@ihs.gov
Abby Shannon DENTIST Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: Abby.Shannon@ihs.gov
John Zimmer CLINICAL SPECIALIST PEDIATRICS Phone:
E-Mail: john.zimmer@ihs.gov
Murray Bourelle Admin, Technology Phone:
E-Mail: Murray.Bourelle@ihs.gov
Jaclyn Seefeldt DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone: 605-742-3674
E-Mail: jaclyn.seefeldt@ihs.gov
Lisa Daniel DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone: 605-742-3857
E-Mail: Lisa.Daniel@ihs.gov
Tina Bernard EFDA Phone: 605-698-7606   ext: 3034
E-Mail: tina.bernard@ihs.gov
Heather Donnell EFDA Phone: 605-742-3683   ext: 3683
E-Mail: heather.donnell@ihs.gov
Phyllis Quinn EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: phyllis.quinn@ihs.gov
Mary Gaikowski EFDA Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: Mary.Gaikowski@ihs.gov
Laura Flannery DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 605-698-7606   ext: 3034
E-Mail: diane.flannery@ihs.gov
Pamela Mendoza DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: Pamela.Mendoza@ihs.gov
Chris Johnson DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: Chris.Johnson@ihs.gov
Tracy Rudebusch DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Tracy.Jarman@ihs.gov
Kylee Neilan DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: Kylee.Neilan@ihs.gov
Amanda Rossow DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: amanda.walker@ihs.gov
Collette Renville DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: collette.renville@ihs.gov
Tiffany Hagen DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Tiffany.Hagen@ihs.gov
Roxanne Tchida ADMIN/RECEPTION/SECRETARY Phone: 605-742-3662
E-Mail: Roxanne.Tchida@ihs.gov
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator