Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Login

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: BELCOURT HOSP

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: BELCOURT, ND
Type of Program: IHS
Service Unit: TURTLE MOUNTAIN INDIAN HEALTH
Tribe/Nation: Chippewa
IHS Area: ABERDEEN
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled): 2005
Number of dental operatories: 12
Types of referral services: surgery, pediatric dentistry
Total dental clinic staffing: 18
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users): 8500
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance: Minot, ND 1 1/2 hours
Airports serving the area & distance: Minot, ND 1 1/2 hours
Housing Options: government houses to rent
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area: 1
Distance to nearest schools: 1
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area: hiking, fishing, boating, hunting

Contact:

Phone:701-477-8439
Fax:701-477-8402

Mailing Address:

Address:P.O. BOX 160
City:BELCOURT
State:ND
Zip:58316

Street Address:

Address:1 Hospital Road
City:BELCOURT
State:ND
Zip:58316

About BELCOURT HOSP

The Quentin N. Burdick Memorial Hospital in Belcourt is a recently remodeled facility serving the 9,500 members of the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa. The 11-physician JCAHO accredited facility has the capabilities to provide general surgery, pediatric, obstetrics, emergency care, and alcohol detox. The Quentin N. Burdick Memorial Health Care Facilty in Belcourt, ND has a 14 chair dental clinic and a 2 chair [currrently not in use] satellite clinic in Dunseith, ND.  We have a population base of 29,000 and 8,500 active patients. The hospital is modern and the dental equipment has been upgraded. The new additions include full clinic digital radiography with digital panoramic, electronic dental health record, new dental chairs and stools and computers with dual screens in each unit. The dental assistants are hard working and have been trained in expanded functions.



 Facility Staff  BELCOURT HOSP  
 Name Position Contact Info
JULIUS THEOPHILUS CHIEF DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: julius.theophilus@ihs.gov
Melissa Eberts STAFF DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: melissa.mack@ihs.gov
Brandon Dobmeier STAFF DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: Brandon.Dobmeier@ihs.gov
Burton Norris DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: Burton.Norris@ihs.gov
Kevin Fitzgerald STAFF DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: Kevin.Fitzgerald@ihs.gov
Monica Mayer CLINICAL DIRECTOR Phone: 701-477-8453
E-Mail: Monica.Mayer@ihs.gov
Dallas Belgarde Admin, Technology Phone:
E-Mail: Dallas.Belgarde@ihs.gov
Colleen Davis DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone:
E-Mail: colleen.davis@ihs.gov
Kay Witzel DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone:
E-Mail: kay.witzel@ihs.gov
Kellie LaFloe LEAD DA (EFDA) Phone:
E-Mail: kellie.lafloe@ihs.gov
CHARLENE ALLARD EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: charlene.allard@ihs.gov
Emma Smith EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: emma.smith@ihs.gov
Michaela Poitra EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: michaela.poitra@ihs.gov
Candida Peltier DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: candida.peltier@ihs.gov
Marla Belgarde DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Marla.Belgarde@ihs.gov
Tanya DeCoteau DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Tanya.DeCoteau@ihs.gov
Tiffany Parisien DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Tiffany.Parisien@ihs.gov
ELAINE KAKELA SECRETARY Phone:
E-Mail: elaine.kakela@ihs.gov
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator