Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: LAWTON HOSP

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: LAWTON, OK
Type of Program: IHS
Service Unit: LAWTON
Tribe/Nation:
IHS Area: OKLAHOMA
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled):
Number of dental operatories: 8
Types of referral services:
Total dental clinic staffing: 18
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users):
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance: Oklahoma City, 85 miles
Airports serving the area & distance: Oklahoma City, 85 miles
Housing Options:
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area:
Distance to nearest schools:
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area:

Contact:

Phone:580-354-5175
Fax:580-354-5190

Mailing Address:

Address:
City:LAWTON
State:OK
Zip:73507

Street Address:

Address:1515 LAWRIE TATUM ROAD
City:LAWTON
State:OK
Zip:73507

About LAWTON HOSP

Situated in Lawton, the third largest city in Oklahoma, the Indian hospital is thoroughly modern. The facility has 45 beds and a staff of 16 physicians who perform nearly as many surgical procedures. This full-service facility offers inpatient care including general surgery, obstetrics and gynecology, internal medicine, and pediatrics, as well as outpatient services in medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, radiology, laboratory, nursing, optometry, and audiology to name a few. There is also a community health staff of nurses, educators, social workers, and sanitarians. Over 2100 adult and pediatric admissions annually combine with almost 65,000 outpatient visits to make this a busy health care facility. The city of Lawton-Ft. Sill, only 85 miles southwest of Oklahoma City, has a population of roughly 100,000. Surrounded by mountains and small lakes, the city enjoys a stable economy, largely due to the 26,000 service personnel on active duty at Fort Sill and an equal number of former Army members who chose to make Lawton their home after retiring from the service.



 Facility Staff  LAWTON HOSP  
 Name Position Contact Info
joan attridge CHIEF SUDP COMPLEX Phone:
E-Mail: joan.attridge@ihs.gov
MOHAMED AWAD AREA/ORAL SURGERY SPEC CONS Phone: 580-354-5175
E-Mail: Mohamed.Awad@ihs.gov
Marilyn Weeden AREA/ PEDIATRIC DENTIST SPEC CONS Phone: 580-354-5175
E-Mail: marilyn.weeden@ihs.gov
Lindsey Greer DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: Lindsey.Greer@ihs.gov
Mary Priestner DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone:
E-Mail: Mary.Priestner@ihs.gov
JANET TAHAH DA SUPERVISOR/ EFDA (CDA) Phone: 580-354-5186   ext: 5186
E-Mail: janet.tahah@ihs.gov
Crystal Carroll DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5181
E-Mail: crystal.carroll@ihs.gov
Crystal Ahdunko DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5175
E-Mail: crystal.ahdunko@ihs.gov
TERESA CONLEY DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5175
E-Mail: teresa.conley@ihs.gov
Kelly Sumpter DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5175
E-Mail: kelly.sumpter@ihs.gov
Dorothy Hall DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5184   ext: 5184
E-Mail: dorothy.hall@ihs.gov
krysten daukei DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5186   ext: 5186
E-Mail: krysten.daukei@ihs.gov
Candace Williams DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Candace.Williams@ihs.gov
Rebecca Niedo DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Rebecca.Niedo@ihs.gov
Leslie Weryackwe DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5186   ext: 5186
E-Mail: leslie.weryackwe@ihs.gov
Rebecca Neido DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 580-354-5186   ext: 5186
E-Mail: Rebecca.Neido@ihs.gov
Kimberly Grant DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: kimberly.grant@ihs.gov
ELSIE HARRIS DENTAL CLERK Phone: 580-354-5175
E-Mail: ELSIE.HARRIS@ihs.gov
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator