Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Login

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: JAY

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: JAY, OK
Type of Program: Tribal
Service Unit: CHEROKEE NATION HEALTH PROGRAM
Tribe/Nation: Cherokee Nation
IHS Area: OKLAHOMA
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled): 1999
Number of dental operatories: 8
Types of referral services: CHS
Total dental clinic staffing: 15
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users): 6000
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Airports serving the area & distance: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Housing Options: homes, apartments, condos
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area: 15
Distance to nearest schools: 15
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area: Grand Lake of the Cherokees, hunting

Contact:

Phone:918-253-8696
Fax:918-253-2871

Mailing Address:

Address:P.O. BOX 350
City:JAY
State:OK
Zip:74346

Street Address:

Address:1015 Washbourne
City:JAY
State:OK
Zip:74346

About JAY

The Sam Hider Health Center in Jay, Oklahoma has had a series of upgrades, resulting in a state-of-the-art outpatient clinic. Scope of Service: The clinic provides Medical, Dental, Lab, Radiology, Public Health, WIC, Nutrition, Contract Care, Pharmacy, Behavioral Health, Optometry, Community Health Service and Mammography. Nearby recreation includes the Grand Lake of the Cherokees.



 Facility Staff  JAY  
 Name Position Contact Info
Kimberley Firey TRIBAL DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: Kimberley-Firey@cherokee.org
Scott Oberg TRIBAL DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: scott-oberg@cherokee.org
Kalena Humphrey DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone: 918-253-8696   ext: 292
E-Mail: kalena-humphrey@cherokee.org
Mignon Loop DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone:
E-Mail: mignon-loop@cherokee.org
SHELLEY YOCHAM DA SUPERVISOR Phone:
E-Mail: shelley-yocham@cherokee.org
KAREN RUSSELL DENTAL THERAPIST Phone:
E-Mail: karen-russell@cherokee.org
Megan King DENTAL THERAPIST Phone:
E-Mail: megan-king@cherokee.org
Sarah Garcia DENTAL THERAPIST Phone:
E-Mail: sarah-garcia@cherokee.org
Meagan Tanner DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: meagan-tanner@cherokee.org
Sheyanne Campbell DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 918-253-1830
E-Mail: sheyanne-campbell@cherokee.org
Leslie Stowell DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: leslie-stowell@cherokee.org
Tia Lackey DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: tia-still@cherokee.org
SHERRY HUDSON DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: sherry-hudson@cherokee.org
PATSY LEDFORD DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: patsy-LEDFORD@chn.com
BILLIE BEESLEY RECEPTIONIST Phone:
E-Mail: BILLIE.BEESLEY@mail.ihs.gov
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator