Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: WHITERIVER HOSP

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: WHITERIVER, AZ
Type of Program: IHS
Service Unit: WHITERIVER
Tribe/Nation:
IHS Area: PHOENIX
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled):
Number of dental operatories: 7
Types of referral services:
Total dental clinic staffing: 18
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users):
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance:
Airports serving the area & distance:
Housing Options:
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area:
Distance to nearest schools:
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area:

Contact:

Phone:928-338-4911
Fax:928-338-1122

Mailing Address:

Address:P.O. BOX 860
City:WHITERIVER
State:AZ
Zip:85941

Street Address:

Address:
City:WHITERIVER
State:AZ
Zip:85941

About WHITERIVER HOSP

This JCAHO-accredited hospital is staffed by 22 physicians, podiatrist, five nurse practitioners, five dentists, two optometrists, and about 79 nursing staff members. The hospital is a 45-bed facility. We provide general medical, pediatrics, alcohol treatment, obstetric services and ambulatory surgery. Patients requiring inpatient surgical procedures and complex medical care are referred to Phoenix Indian Medical Center or contract-care hospitals.Ground and air transport are available. The Whiteriver Hospital is also the base for major research projects that include gastroenteritis and pneumococcal diseases.



 Facility Staff  WHITERIVER HOSP  
 Name Position Contact Info
Farooq Ishteeaque CHIEF SUDP COMPLEX Phone:
E-Mail: Farooq.Ishteeaque@ihs.gov
Chad Curtis STAFF DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: chad.curtis@ihs.gov
Richard Romney STAFF DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: richard.romney@ihs.gov
TAMMIE GIBSON AREA/REG CLIN SPEC CONS Phone: 928-338-3614
E-Mail: tgibson232@aol.com
Naomi Roeder CONTRACT DENTIST ( PART TIME ) Phone:
E-Mail: Naomi.Roeder@ihs.gov
Randy Haigh Admin, Technology Phone:
E-Mail: Randy.Haigh@ihs.gov
BEVERLY TOWNSEND DA SUPERVISOR/ EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: beverly.townsend@ihs.gov
VERNADEL GOKLISH EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: Vernadale.Goklish@ihs.gov
Davina Clarkson EFDA Phone: 928-594-2451
E-Mail: Davina.Clarkson@Ihs.Gov
DEBRA CLASSAY EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: debra.classay@ihs.gov
LYDIA PEREZ EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: lydia.perez@ihs.gov
CHERYL THOMPSON EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: cheryl.thompson@ihs.gov
GLENDA CODY DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: glenda.cody@ihs.gov
DARLENE PAILZOTE DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: darlene.pailzote@ihs.gov
Marylu Williams DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-338-4911   ext: 3615
E-Mail: Marylu.williams@ihs.gov
Vernadale Sanchez DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: vernadale.sanchez@ihs.gov
Charlotte Altaha DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-338-4911   ext: 3615
E-Mail: Charlotte.Altaha@ihs.gov
Vern Nozie RECEPTIONIST Phone:
E-Mail: vernadale.nozie@ihs.gov
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator