Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Login

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: WOODLAND

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: WOODLAND, CA
Type of Program: Tribal
Service Unit: NORTHERN VALLEY INDIAN HEALTH
Tribe/Nation: Mechoopda Tribe, Grindstone Rancheria
IHS Area: CALIFORNIA
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled): 2008
Number of dental operatories: 8
Types of referral services: Not available
Total dental clinic staffing: 14
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users): 7800
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance: Sacramento 13 miles
Airports serving the area & distance: Sacramento International 13 miles
Housing Options:
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area: 0
Distance to nearest schools: 0
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area: Boating, fishing, hiking, riding, all sports

Contact:

Phone:530-661-4430
Fax:530-661-4413

Mailing Address:

Address:
City:WOODLAND
State:CA
Zip:95695

Street Address:

Address:175 WEST COURT STREET
City:WOODLAND
State:CA
Zip:95695

About WOODLAND

This is a satellite of the Auburn Chapa-De facility. The Auburn clinic is licensed by the California State Department of Health Services [DHS] as a community clinic and certified as a Medicare and Medi-Cal provider. Chapa-De’s patient base includes American Indians/Alaska Natives, Medi-Cal/Medicare recipients, and the medically indigent. Our service area includes Placer, Sierra, Nevada and Yolo counties, but we accept patients from all areas of the state and nation. Patients are primarily of a lower economic status and are both Indian and non-Indian, include males and females, all ages, any sexual orientation, ambulatory or wheelchair bound. Chapa-De provides services regardless of a person’s ability to pay.



 Facility Staff  WOODLAND  
 Name Position Contact Info
Derek Moore TRIBAL DENTIST (PART TIME) Phone:
E-Mail: dmoore@nvih.org
Brian Kim TRIBAL DENTIST (PART TIME) Phone:
E-Mail: bkim@nvih.org
Sherry Jacobs DENTAL HYGIENIST (PART TIME) Phone:
E-Mail: sjacobs@nvih.org
Jessica King DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone:
E-Mail: jking@nvih.org
SANDY MONTERO DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: smontero@nvih.org
Laura Lugo DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: LLugo@nvih.org
Tanisha Carnell DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: tcarnell@nvih.org
Brenda Herrera DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: bherrera@nvih.org
Crystal Hines DENTAL ASSISTANT (RDA) Phone:
E-Mail: chines@nvih.org
Kimberly McCoy DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: kmccoy@nvih.org
Simone Gashgai RECEPTIONIST Phone:
E-Mail: sgashgai@nvih.org
Diana Reisenauer RECEPTIONIST Phone:
E-Mail: dreisenauer@nvih.org
Valerie Bishop STERILIZATION TECHNICIAN Phone:
E-Mail: vbishop@nvih.org
Azucena Plaza DENTAL RECEPTIONIST Phone:
E-Mail: aplaza@nvih.org
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator