Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Login

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: FORT DEFIANCE

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: FORT DEFIANCE, AZ
Type of Program: Tribal
Service Unit: FT.DEFIANCE
Tribe/Nation:
IHS Area: NAVAJO
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled):
Number of dental operatories: 12
Types of referral services:
Total dental clinic staffing: 53
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users):
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance:
Airports serving the area & distance:
Housing Options:
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area:
Distance to nearest schools:
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area:

Contact:

Phone:928-729-8885
Fax:928-729-8888

Mailing Address:

Address:P.O. BOX 649
City:FORT DEFIANCE
State:AZ
Zip:86504

Street Address:

Address:INTERSECTION ROUTE N7 AND N12
City:FORT DEFIANCE
State:AZ
Zip:86504

About FORT DEFIANCE

Fort Defiance Indian Hospital (FDIH) is located seven miles from the capital of the Navajo Nation, Window Rock, Arizona. The United States Congress approved the 45 bed facility in 1999. The facility was completed in August 2002. FDIH is staffed with physicians who are Board Certified or eligible in the OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry, Family Medicine, Nurse Midwives, Nurse Practitioner, Physician Assistants, Dentists and Optometrists. FDIH annually provides 91,000 ambulatory visits including over 18,000 in the Emergency Room. A recent addition to the facility is the 93 unit staff housing.



 Facility Staff  FORT DEFIANCE  
 Name Position Contact Info
ROBERT LLOYD CHIEF SUDP COMPLEX Phone: 928-729-8898
E-Mail: robert.lloyd@fdihb.org
SANDRA ARETINO DEPUTY CHIEF SUDP COMPLEX Phone: 928-729-8902
E-Mail: sandi.aretino@fdihb.org
Robin Berrin DENTAL OFFICER (PEDIATRIC) Phone: 928-729-8903
E-Mail: robin.berrin@fdihb.org
GLEN EISENHUTH AREA/ ENDODONTIC SPEC CONS Phone: 928-729-8893
E-Mail: glen.eisenhuth@fdihb.org
Jason Price DENTAL OFFICER Phone: 928-729-8709
E-Mail: Jason.Price@fdihb.org
Gary Watkins DENTAL OFFICER Phone: 928-729-8906
E-Mail: garylwatkinsdds@msn.com
Timothy Bishop DENTAL OFFICER Phone: 928-729-8892
E-Mail: timothy.bishop@fdihb.org
Clayton Carpenter DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: Clayton.Carpenter@fdihb.org
Felicia Frizzell DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: Felicia.frizzell@fdihb.org
Jacob Gowans DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: jacobgowans@gmail.com
Yoshiyuki Sato DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: yoshiyuki.sato@fdihb.org
Brian Lu DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: brian.lu@fdihb.org
Spencer Burton DENTIST Phone: 928-729-8897
E-Mail: Spencer.Burton@fdihb.org
Valerie Long DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone: 928-729-8905
E-Mail: valerie.long@fdihb.org
Mylene Santulan DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone: 928-729-8896
E-Mail: Mylene.Santulan@fdihb.org
Delores Velasquez DA SUPERVISOR Phone: 928-729-8886
E-Mail: delores.velasquez@fdihb.org
Angela Sangster DA SUPERVISOR Phone: 928-729-8885   ext: 88887
E-Mail: angie.sangster@fdihb.org
JOANN BEGAY DA SUPERVISOR Phone: 928-729-8913
E-Mail: joann.begay@fdihb.org
Florina Howard EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: florina.howard@fdihb.org
Ann Burke EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: annie.burke@fdihb.org
Katherine Little EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: kathy.little@fdihb.org
Michelle Smith EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: michelle.smith@fdihb.org
ALBERTA WHITEY EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: alberta.whitey@fdihb.org
Victoria Nez-Denetdale EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: vdenetdale@yahoo.com
Jolene Manuelito EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: jolene.manuelito@fdihb.org
Elvira Tracy EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: elvira.tracy@fdihb.org
Fernlynn Dupris EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: fernlynn.durpis@fdihb.org
LaShaunda James EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: LaShaunda.James@fdihb.org
Susie Benally EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: susie.benally@fdihb.org
Elisa Curtiss EFDA Phone: 928-729-8885   ext: 8905
E-Mail: elisa.curtiss@fdihb.org
Jheri-Marisa Patterson DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: Jheri-Marisa.Patterson@fdihb.org
Tanya Johnson DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: Tanya.Johnson@fdihb.org
Lisa Howard DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: Lisa.Howard@fdihb.org
Claresia Begay DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: claresia.begay@fdihb.org
Sharon Yazzie DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail:
Gilbert Vicenti DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: gilbert.vicenti@fdihb.org
Calista Mailboy DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: calista.mailboy@fdihb.org
Nicole Begay DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: nicole.begay@fdihb.org
Joanna Benally DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: anna67_02@yahoo.com
Esther Begaye DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: Esther.begaye@fdihb.org
Sheena Lee DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: Sheena.Lee@fdihb.org
Saralena Bancroft-Graham DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-763-2900   ext: 2967
E-Mail: Saralena.Bancroft-Graham@ihs.gov
Saralena Graham DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: saralena.graham@fdihb.org
Kimberly Yazzie DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: kimberly.yazzie@fdihb.org
Sonya Noble DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: sony_whit06@yahoo.com
Dwight Bahe DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: dwight.bahe@fdihb.org
Monica Luarkie DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: Monica.Luarkie@fdihb.org
Shawn Saganey DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8000   ext: 8885
E-Mail: srocks_5483@yahoo.com
Sonia Vandever DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: sonia.vandever@fdihb.org
JOLANDA ARMSTRONG DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: jolanda.armstrong@fdihb.org
Colette Nelson MEDICAL SUPPORT ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: colette.nelson@fdihb.org
Renee Emerson DENTAL ASSISTANT TRAINEE Phone: 928-729-8885
E-Mail: renee_emerson@ymail.com
Lavene Wallace SECRETARY Phone: 928-729-8891
E-Mail: lavene.wallace@fdihb.org
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator