Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Login

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: A-Mo Health Center

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: Salina, OK
Type of Program: Not Available
Service Unit: CHEROKEE NATION HEALTH PROGRAM
Tribe/Nation:
IHS Area: OKLAHOMA
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled):
Number of dental operatories:
Types of referral services:
Total dental clinic staffing: 11
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users):
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance:
Airports serving the area & distance:
Housing Options:
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area:
Distance to nearest schools:
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area:

Contact:

Phone:918-434-8500
Fax:

Mailing Address:

Address:
City:Salina
State:OK
Zip:74365

Street Address:

Address:900 N Owen Walters Blvd.
City:Salina
State:OK
Zip:74365

About A-Mo Health Center

The clinic at Salina is located on ten acres of land where, it is said, Cherokees and other people came to trade for salt. The name, A-Mo, is Cherokee for “The Salt Place.” The clinic was opened in April of 1996 and has 22,640 square feet of floor space. During FY 2009 there were 45,297 outpatient visits. Scope of Service: The clinic provides Medical, Pediatrics, Public Health Nursing, Laboratory, Pharmacy with mail order, Community Nutrition, Radiology, WIC, Optometry, Behavioral Health, Mammography, Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, and Contract Health. Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.



 Facility Staff  A-Mo Health Center  
 Name Position Contact Info
ALLEN SUMMERLIN CHIEF SUDP BASIC-SOLO Phone:
E-Mail: allen-summerlin@cherokee.org
Daniel Skender DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: daniel-skender@cherokee.org
Cindy Tuder DA SUPERVISOR Phone: 918-434-8525
E-Mail: cindytuder@cherokee.org
Kristi Bradley DA SUPERVISOR Phone: 918-434-8500   ext: 8612
E-Mail: kristi-bradley@cherokee.org
Erica Smith DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: erica-smith@cherokee.org
Kendra Kromhout DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: kendra-kromhout@cherokee.org
Bobby Nollen DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: bobby-nollen@cherokee.org
kati newby DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: kati-newby@cherokee.org
Brooke Ramsey DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: brooke-ramsey@cherokee.org
Ashley Sprouse DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: ashley-sprouse@cherokee.org
Kathy Pickup DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: kathy-pickup@cherokee.org
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator