Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Login

Directory Menu:
Directory
Help

Dental Clinic: ZUNI PUEBLO HOSP

A picture of the facility, if available.

Geographic Information
Location: ZUNI PUEBLO, NM
Type of Program: IHS
Service Unit: ZUNI-RAMAH
Tribe/Nation: Zuni Tribe
IHS Area: ALBUQUERQUE
Staffing / Clinic Size
Year Clinic was built (or remodeled): 2010
Number of dental operatories: 13
Types of referral services: Endo, Oral Surgery, Pedo
Total dental clinic staffing: 18
Clinic Specifics / About The Area
Number of clinic patients (users): 20000
Nearest city with > 50,000 people & distance: Albuquerque 150 miles
Airports serving the area & distance: Albuquerque 150 miles
Housing Options: Government, private and tribal
Distance from clinic to nearest residential area: 5
Distance to nearest schools: 5
Recreational opportunities in the immediate area: Hiking, biking, hunting

Contact:

Phone:505-782-7349
Fax:505-782-7405

Mailing Address:

Address:PO Box 467
City:ZUNI PUEBLO
State:NM
Zip:87327

Street Address:

Address:301 North B Street
City:ZUNI PUEBLO
State:NM
Zip:87327

About ZUNI PUEBLO HOSP

The Zuni Indian Hospital is a 45-bed general medical hospital and provides a full range of out-patient services. The hospital has 37 medical/surgical and pediatric beds and 8 obstetrical beds. A research center, staffed by the University of New Mexicos Departments for Pediatrics, Communicative Disorders and Medicine, is also housed by the facility. Full outpatient diagnostic and treatment facilities include emergency treatment and a casting room as well as speciality services such as well-baby, family planning and mental health clinics, and substance abuse and nutrition services. Dental providers are allowed to practice all aspects of dentistry, from implantology to orthodontics while still referring complicated cases to specialists.



 Facility Staff  ZUNI PUEBLO HOSP  
 Name Position Contact Info
Ralph Luongo CHIEF SUDP COMPLEX Phone:
E-Mail: Ralph.Luongo@ihs.gov
George Pollard DENTAL OFFICER Phone:
E-Mail: George.Pollard@ihs.gov
Jennifer Kim DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: jennifer.kim@ihs.gov
Harold Anderson DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: harold.anderson@ihs.gov
Peter Summerfelt DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: Peter.Summerfelt@ihs.gov
John Walker DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: John.Walker@ihs.gov
Frederick John DENTIST Phone:
E-Mail: frederick.john@ihs.gov
Phillip Vicenti Admin, Technology Phone:
E-Mail: phillip.vicenti@ihs.gov
Sasha Gilbert DENTAL HYGIENIST Phone: 505-782-7349
E-Mail: Sasha.Gilbert@ihs.gov
Marilyn Sanchez EFDA (CDA) Phone:
E-Mail: marilyn.sanchez@ihs.gov
Delores Martine EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: Delores.Billiman@ihs.gov
ROXANNE QUANDELACY EFDA Phone:
E-Mail: Roxanne.Quandelacy@ihs.gov
CHERYL SANDY DENTAL ASSISTANT (CDA) Phone:
E-Mail: Cheryl.Sandy@ihs.gov
DeAndra Randolph DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: deandra.randolph@ihs.gov
MARY LOU HENIO DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: mary.henio@ihs.gov
Melorie Boone DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone: 505-782-7349   ext: 349
E-Mail: Melorie.Boone@ihs.gov
Lisa Tom DENTAL ASSISTANT Phone:
E-Mail: lisa.tom@ihs.gov
FRANCELIA BOWEKATY ADMIN/RECEPTION Phone:
E-Mail: francelia.bowekaty@ihs.gov
     


Directory |  Help |  Disclaimers

If you have any questions about this site please email: Directory Administrator