Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA)

Coordinators

The following is a list of Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) Coordinators broken out by IHS Area (region):


Aberdeen  |  Alaska  |  Albuquerque  |  Bemidji  |  Billings  |  California  |  Nashville  |  Navajo  |  Oklahoma City  |  Phoenix  |  Portland  |  Tucson

FOIA Requester Service Center

Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service
801 Thompson Avenue, TMP 450
Rockville, MD 20852

William Tibbitts, Acting FOIA Officer
Phone: (301) 443-1116
Fax: (301) 443-9879
E-mail: William.Tibbitts@ihs.gov

Attn: Janet Ingersoll, Government Information Specialist, and FOIA Public Liaison, and Requester Service Center Contact
Phone: (301) 443-1116
Fax: (301) 443-9879
E-mail: Janet.Ingersoll@ihs.gov


Aberdeen

[Includes: NORTH DAKOTA, SOUTH DAKOTA, NEBRASKA, IOWA]

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
Federal Building, Rm. 309
115 Fourth Avenue, SE
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Heather McClane, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (605) 226-7575
Fax: (605) 226-7326
Email: Heather.McClane@ihs.gov


Alaska

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
4141 Ambassador Drive, Suite 300
Anchorage, AK 99508

Attn: Burton Humphrey, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (907) 729-2965
Fax: (907) 729-3678
Email: burton.humphrey@ihs.gov


Albuquerque

[Includes: NEW MEXICO, COLORADO]

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
IHS SE Regional Human Resources
5300 Homestead Road NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Attn: Amy Haury, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (505) 248-4516
Fax: (505) 248-4316
Email: Amy.Haury@ihs.gov

Headquarters IT

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
5300 Homestead Road, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Attn: Todd Romero, IT FOIA Coordinator (Temporary)
Phone: (505) 248-4620
Fax: (505) 248-4199
Email: todd.romero@ihs.gov


Bemidji

[Includes: MINNESOTA, WISCONSIN, MICHIGAN]

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
522 Minnesota Ave. NW
Bemidji, MN 56601

Attn: Bernice Belgarde, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (218) 444-0512
Fax: (218) 444-0461
Email: bernice.belgarde@ihs.gov


Billings

[Includes: MONTANA, WYOMING]

Department of Health and Human Services
Billings Area Office
Indian Health Service
2900 Fourth Avenue
Billings, MT 59101

Attn: Felicia Blackhoop, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (406) 247-7184
Fax: (406) 247-7224
Email: felicia.blackhoop@ihs.gov


California

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
650 Capitol Mall, Ste. 7-100
Sacramento, CA 95817

Attn: Marilyn Freeman, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: ((916) 930-3981 Ext 362
Fax: (916) 930 3953
Email: marilyn.freeman@ihs.gov


Nashville

[Includes: MAINE, VERMONT, NEW HAMPSHIRE, NEW YORK, MASSACHUSETTS, CONNECTICUT, RHODE ISLAND, PENNSYLVANIA, NEW JERSEY, DELAWARE, MARYLAND, VIRGINIA, WEST VIRGINIA, OHIO, INDIANA, ILLINOIS, MISSOURI, ARKANSAS, KENTUCKY, TENNESSEE, NORTH CAROLINA, SOUTH CAROLINA, GEORGIA, ALABAMA, MISSISSIPPI, LOUISIANA, TEXAS, FLORIDA]

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214-2634

Attn: Marla Jones, FOIA Coordinator
Phone: 615-467-1576
Fax: 615-467-1569
Email: Marla.Jones@ihs.gov


Navajo

[Includes some parts of: ARIZONA, NEW MEXICO, UTAH]

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
Highway 264 NAIHS Complex, Muzzie Lane North
Window Rock, AZ 86515-9020

Attn: Patricia Olson, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (928) 871-5826
Fax: (928) 871-5872
Email: Patricia.Olson@ihs.gov


Oklahoma City

[Includes: KANSAS, OKLAHOMA]

Department of Health & Human Services
Oklahoma Area
Indian Health Service
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, OK. 73114

Attn: Jennifer Farris, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (405) 951-3708
Fax: (405) 951-3709
Email: jennifer.farris@ihs.gov


Phoenix

[Includes: NEVADA, UTAH, ARIZONA]

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
Two Renaissance Square
40 North Central Avenue, Suite 511
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4424

Attn: Maria Strom, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: (602) 364-5149
Fax: (602) 364-5025
Email: Maria.Strom@ihs.gov


Portland

[Includes: OREGON, IDAHO, WASHINGTON]

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
1414 NW Northrup Street, Suite 800
Portland, OR 97209

Attn: Melvena Yazzie, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: 503-414-7748
Fax: 541-553-2454
Email: melvena.yazzie@ihs.gov


Tucson

Department of Health & Human Services
Indian Health Service
7900 South "J" Stock Road
Tucson, AZ 85746-7012

Attn: Robert Price, Area FOIA Coordinator
Phone: 520-295-2403
Fax: 520-295-2602
Email: Robert.price@ihs.gov

CPU: 33ms Clock: 0s