Health and Human Services > Indian Health Service > Improving Patient Care
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#

Improvement Support Teams

The need to enhance capacity in the Areas and Tribal programs to support the Improving Patient Care program promoted a series of conversations in each Area leading to the design of the Improvement Support Team (IST) and IST Learning Community. This design recognizes that Area and Tribal staff currently function to support improvement in the Indian Health System. The IST Learning Community provides Area and Tribal staff with additional skills and tools they can use in this critical role. All 12 Areas, the Cherokee Nation (Oklahoma) and the Phoenix Indian Medical Center organized Improvement Support Teams.

Below is the list of IST members. Use the form below to filter the list of IST members for a single IHS Service Area.

    

Name Area Role Title E-mail
Janelle Trottier* Aberdeen Key Contact Janelle.Trottier@ihs.gov
Jon Schuchardt Aberdeen Jon.Schuchardt@ihs.gov
Vickie Claymore-lahammer Aberdeen Leadership Sponsor Vickie.claymore-lahammer@ihs.gov
Carolyn Crowder Alaska Leadership Sponsor carolync@apiai.org
Charles Fagerstrom Alaska Key Contact CEFagerstrom@anmc.org
Erika Wolter Alaska ewolter@anthc.org
Johanna Darrough Alaska jdarrough@anthhc.org
Karol Dixon* Alaska kldixon@anthc.org
Kenneth Glifort Alaska Leadership Sponsor Kenneth.Glifort@ihs.gov
Paneen Peterson Alaska pspetersen@anmc.org
Tara Carr* Alaska tarac@eatribes.net
Chris Fore Albuquerque Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact
Dave Ward Albuquerque
Dorlynn Simmons Albuquerque
Karen Romancito Albuquerque Karen.Romancito@ihs.gov
Kurt Riley** Albuquerque Kurt.Riley@ihs.gov
Leslie White Albuquerque
Lori Moore Albuquerque Lori.Moore@ihs.gov
Theresa Clay Albuquerque Theresa.clay@ihs.gov
Anne Trinh Bemidji atrinh@glitc.org
Dawn Wyllie Bemidji Leadership Sponsor Dawn.Wyllie@ihs.gov
Jason Douglas Bemidji Jason.Douglas@ihs.gov
Jenny Jenkins Bemidji Leadership Sponsor Jenny.Jenkins@ihs.gov
Steve Rith-Najarian* Bemidji Key Contact stephen.rithnajarian@ihs.gov
Teresa Chasteen Bemidji Teresa.Chasteen@ihs.gov
April Flores Billings April.Flores@ihs.gov
Carol Strasheim* Billings carol.strasheim@ihs.gov
Charlene Johnson* MPH, RD, CDE Billings charlene.johnson@ihs.gov
Dawn Halver Billings Dawn.Halver@ihs.gov
Douglas Moore Billings Leadership Sponsor Douglas.Moore@ihs.gov
Erik Chosa Billings
Leanne Johnson Billings Leanne.Johnson@ihs.gov
Margene Tower Billings
Susan Fredericks Billings Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact Susan.Fredericks@ihs.gov
Tony Fisher Billings Tony.Fisher@ihs.gov
Travis Fisher Billings
Beverly Calderon California Beverly.Calderon@ihs.gov
David Sprenger* California Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact David.Sprenger@ihs.gov
Glenna Starritt California glenna.starritt@kimaw.com
Helen Maldonado* California helen.maldonado@ihs.gov
Monica Giotta California Mgiotta@COX.NET
Susan Ducore California Susan.Ducore@ihs.gov
Wendy Blocker California Wendy.Blocker@ihs.gov
Doug Nolan Cherokee Nation Douglas.Nolan@ihs.gov
Gloria Grimm Cherokee Nation Leadership Sponsor
Kathy Coons Cherokee Nation Kathy-Coons@cherokee.org
Lisa Lyon Cherokee Nation lisa-lyon@cherokee.org
Rhonda Stanley Cherokee Nation rhonda-stanley@cherokee.org
Tara J. Ritter Cherokee Nation
Teresa Chaudoin* Cherokee Nation Key Contact teresa-chaudoin@cherokee.org
Cathy Stueckemann HQE Cathy.Stueckemann@ihs.gov
Cheryl Peterson HQE Cheryl.Peterson@ihs.gov
Dione Harjo HQE Dione.Harjo@ihs.gov
Harry Brown* Nashville Leadership Sponsor Harry.Brown@ihs.gov
Kristina Rogers* Nashville Kristina.Rogers@ihs.gov
Michelle Ruslavage Nashville Michelle.Ruslavage@ihs.gov
Neil Dial Nashville Cornelius.Dial@ihs.gov
Palmeda Taylor Nashville Palmeda.@ihs.gov
Tim Ricks Nashville Key Contact Tim.Ricks@ihs.gov
Anne Newland* Navajo Anne.Newland@ihs.gov
David Downing Navajo David.Downing@ihs.gov
Doug Peter Navajo Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact Douglas.Peter@ihs.gov
Jeanette Yazzie Navajo Jeanette.Yazzie@ihs.gov
Karen Bachman-Carter Navajo
Kevin Rand Navajo Kevin.Rand@ihs.gov
Marie Nelson Navajo Marie.Nelson@ihs.gov
Merriam Abeita Navajo Merriam.abeita@ihs.gov
Michael Belgrade Navajo Michael.Belgrade@ihs.gov
Michael Cadieux Navajo Michael.Cadieux@ihs.gov
Becky Loving Oklahoma City Rebecca.Loving@ihs.gov
John Farris Oklahoma City Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact John.Farris@ihs.gov
Julie Erb-Alvarez Oklahoma City Julie.Erb-Alvarez@ihs.gov
Travis Scott* Oklahoma City Travis.Scott@ihs.gov
Travis Watts Oklahoma City Travis.Watts@ihs.gov
Audrey Lynch PIMC Audrey.Lynch@ihs.gov
Heather Huentelman PIMC Heather.Huentelman
Marie Russell PIMC Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact Marie.Russell@ihs.gov
Suzanne Lipke* PIMC Suzanne.Lipke@ihs.gov
Carol Dahozy** Phoenix Carol.Dahozy@ihs.gov
Linda Westover Phoenix Linda.Westover@ihs.gov
Margaret Brady* Phoenix Margaret.Br@ihs.gov
Roy Teramoto Phoenix Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact Roy.Teramoto@ihs.gov
Sandra Pattea Phoenix Sandra.Pattea@ihs.gov
Shannon Beyale Phoenix Shannon.Beyale@ihs.gov
Clark Marquart Portland Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact Clark.Marquart@ihs.gov
Donnie Lee Portland Donnie.Lee@ihs.gov
Mary Brickell Portland Mary.Brickell@ihs.gov
Roselyn Tso Portland Roselyn.Tso@ihs.gov
Stephanie Craig-Rushing Portland SCraig@npaihb.org
Tom Weiser* Portland thomas.weiser@ihs.gov
Diana De Leon* Tucson diana.deleon@ihs.gov
John Kittredge Tucson Leadership Sponsor, Key Contact John.Kittredge@ihs.gov
Marc Fleetwood Tucson Marc.Fleetwood@ihs.gov
Pat Nye Tucson Patricia.Nye@ihs.gov
Phyllis Spears Tucson Phyllis.Spears@ihs.gov
CPU: 642ms Clock: 0s