U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#

Sunday, October 26, 2014

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention - Leading the effort to treat and prevent diabetes in American Indians and Alaska Natives


Area Diabetes Consultants Directory


Great Plains Area

Nancy Haugen, MSN/CNP
Nancy Haugen, MSN/CNP
Great Plains Area IHS
Federal Bldg. Room 309
115 4th Avenue SE
Aberdeen, SD  57401
Phone:  (605) 226-7278
Fax:  (605) 226-7733
nancy.haugen@ihs.gov

Alaska Area

CDR Judy Thompson, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, BC-ADM
Position Vacant
For information contact:
CDR Judy Thompson, PharmD
Acting Director, ANTHC Diabetes Program
4315 Diplomacy Dr
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone:  (907) 729-2164
jbthompson@anthc.org

Albuquerque Area

Harriet Hosetosavit, MPH
Harriet Hosetosavit, MPH
5300 Homestead Road NE
Albuquerque, NM  87110
Phone:  (505) 248-4219
Fax:  (505) 248-4257
harriet.hosetosavit@ihs.gov

Bemidji Area

Deb Smith RN, PHN, MSN
Deb Smith RN, PHN, MSN
522 Minnesota Ave NW
Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: (218) 444-0454
Fax: (218) 444-0513
deb.smith@ihs.gov

Billings Area

Carol Strasheim, BSN, RN
Carol Strasheim, BSN, RN
PO Box 36600
2900 4th Avenue North
Billings, MT  59107
Phone:  (406) 247-7111
Fax:  (406) 247-7224
carol.strasheim@ihs.gov

California Area

Helen Maldonado, PA-C, CDE
Helen Maldonado, PA-C, CDE
650 Capital Mall, Ste 7-100
Sacramento, CA  95814
Phone:  (916) 930-3927 x332
Fax:  (916) 930-3951
helen.maldonado@ihs.gov

Nashville Area

Dianna Richter, RD, MPH, CDE
Dianna Richter, RD, MPH, CDE
United South & Eastern Tribes
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Ste 100
Nashville, TN  37214
Phone:  (615) 467-1556
Fax:  (615) 872-7417
drichter@usetinc.org

Navajo Area

Karen Bachman-Carter, MPH, RD, CDE, IA
Karen Bachman-Carter, MPH, RD, CDE, IA
P.O. Box 160 (Hwy 491 North)
Shiprock, NM  87420
Phone:  (505) 368-7430
Fax:  (505) 368-7426
karen.bachman-carter@ihs.gov

Oklahoma City Area

Michael Bryer-Ash, MD, FRCP
Michael Bryer-Ash, MD, FRCP
Oklahoma City Area IHS
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, OK  73114
Phone:  (405) 951-3818
Fax:  (405) 951-3916
michael.bryer-ash@ihs.gov

Phoenix Area

No photo available
Position Vacant
For information contact:
Michelle Begay, MS
Public Health Advisor
Phoenix Area IHS
Two Renaissance Square
40 North Central Ave, Ste 606
Phoenix, AZ  85004-0931
Phone:  (602) 364-5171
Fax:  (602) 364-5125
michelle.begay2@ihs.gov

Portland Area

CAPT Donnie Lee, MD
CAPT Donnie Lee, MD
Portland Area Diabetes Program
1414 NW Northrup St, Ste 800
Portland, OR  97209
Phone:  (503) 414-5550
Fax:  (503) 414-5554
donnie.lee@ihs.gov

Tucson Area

LCDR Dolores G Addison, RD
LCDR Dolores G Addison, RD
Tucson Area Office
7900 SJ Stock Rd
Tucson, AZ 85746
Phone: (520) 295-2544
Fax: (520) 383-7343
dolores.addison@ihs.gov

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention | Phone: (505) 248-4182 | Fax: (505) 248-4188 | diabetesprogram@ihs.gov