U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#

Friday, April 18, 2014

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention - Leading the effort to treat and prevent diabetes in American Indians and Alaska Natives


Meet the Area Diabetes Consultants

Click on a photo below to view a short video introduction, learn more about the Area's diabetes activities, and obtain contact information.

Map of the US with photo slides of SDPI Success Stories

Alaska Area Portland Area Billings Area Aberdeen Area Bemidji Area Nashville Area Oklahoma Area Albuquerque Area Tucson Area Navajo Area Phoenix Area California Area
Help icon

Requirements: You must have a computer with broadband Internet access. For the best experience viewing the videos, use Internet Explorer 7 or greater and Flash 8 player. Click on the "Flash" icon to install the player, if necessary. If you have any trouble viewing the video trainings, contact us at diabetesprogram@ihs.gov for alternate viewing options.

close
No video availableClick to close this window
Alaska Area - Position Vacant
For information contact:
Kenneth Glifort

Deputy Director
Alaska Area Office
Phone:  (907) 729-3686
kenneth.glifort@ihs.gov

close
To access this video, please download Flash Player.
Click to close this window
Portland Area
Donnie Lee, MD

Area Diabetes Consultant
Portland Area Diabetes Program
1414 NW Northrup Street
Suite 800
Portland, OR  97209
Phone:  (503) 414-5550
Fax:  (503) 414-5554
Donnie.lee@ihs.gov

close
To access this video, please download Flash Player.
Click to close this window
Billings Area
Carol Strasheim, BSN, RN

Area Diabetes Consultant
PO Box 36600
2900 4th Avenue North
Billings, MT  59107
Phone:  (406) 247-7111
Fax:  (406) 247-7224
carol.strasheim@ihs.gov

close
No video available Click to close this window
Aberdeen Area
Nancy Haugen, MSN/CNP

Area Diabetes Consultant
Aberdeen Area IHS
Federal Bldg. Room 309
115 4th Avenue SE
Aberdeen, SD  57401
Phone:  (605) 226-7278
Fax:  (605) 226-7733
nancy.haugen@ihs.gov

close
No video availableClick to close this window
Bemidji Area - Position Vacant
For information contact:
Cathy Bird

Diabetes Program
Bemidji Area Office
522 Minnesota Ave
Bemidji, MN  56601
Phone:  (218) 444-0511
cathy.bird@ihs.gov

close
To access this video, please download Flash Player.
Click to close this window
Nashville Area
Dianna Richter, RD, MPH, CDE

Area Diabetes Consultant
United South and Eastern Tribes
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Suite 100
Nashville, TN  37214
Phone:  (615) 467-1556
Fax:  (615) 872-7417
drichter@usetinc.org


close
No video available Click to close this window
Oklahoma Area
Michael Bryer-Ash, MD, FRCP

Area Diabetes Consultant
Oklahoma City Area IHS
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, OK  73114
Phone:  (405) 951-3818
Fax:  (405) 951-3916
michael.bryer-ash@ihs.gov


close
No video available Click to close this window
Albuquerque Area
Harriet Hosetosavit
Albuquerque Area IHS
Diabetes Program
5300 Homestead Road NE
Albuquerque, NM  87110
Phone:  (505) 248-4219
Fax:  (505) 248-4257
harriet.hosetosavit@ihs.gov



close
No video available Click to close this window
Tucson Area
LT. Dolores Galaz Addison, RD

Area Diabetes Consultant
Tucson Area Office
7900 SJ Stock Rd
Tucson, AZ 85746
Phone: (520) 295-2544
Fax: (520) 383-7343
dolores.addison@ihs.gov


close
To access this video, please download Flash Player.
Click to close this window
Navajo Area
CAPT Karen Bachman-Carter, MPH, RD

Navajo Area IHS Diabetes Program
P.O. Box 160 (Hwy 491 North)
Shiprock, NM  87420
505-368-7430
505-368-7425 Delphine McThomas
505-368-7426 (fax)
karen.bachman-carter@ihs.gov

close
To access this video, please download Flash Player.
Click to close this window
Phoenix Area
Charles Rhodes, MD

Area Diabetes Consultant
Phoenix Area IHS
Two Renaissance Square
40 North Central Ave, Suite 606
Phoenix, AZ  85004-0931
Phone:  (602) 364-5195
Fax:  (602) 364-5025
charles.rhodes@ihs.gov

close
To access this video, please download Flash Player.
Click to close this window
California Area
Helen Maldonado, PA-C, CDE

Area Diabetes Consultant
650 Capital Mall, Ste 100
Sacramento, CA  95814
Phone:  (916) 930-3927 x332
Fax:  (916) 930-3951
helen.maldonado@ihs.gov

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention | Phone: (505) 248-4182 | Fax: (505) 248-4188 | diabetesprogram@ihs.gov