Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Navajo Area

Service Unit Nursing Contact Information

Chinle Health Care Facility
Nurse Recruiter: Ella Bia
Email: Ella.Bia@ihs.gov
P.O. Drawer "PH", Chinle , AZ 86503 (Off HWY 191)
Phone: 928.674.7608
FAX: 928.674.7008

Crownpoint Health Care Facility
Nurse Recruiter: Linda Schweigman, RN
Email: Linda.Schweigman@ihs.gov
P.O. Box 358, Crownpoint, NM 87313-0358 (HWY Junction 57, Route 9)
Phone: 505.786.6262
FAX: 505.786.5840

Tsehootsooi (Fort Defiance) Indian Hospital
Nurse Recruiter: Michael Flowers, RN
Email: Michael.Flowers@fdihb.org
P.O. Box 649, Fort Defiance, AZ 86504-0649 (Intersection of HWY 12 Into Indian HWY 7)
Phone: 928.729.8737
FAX: 928.729.8019

Gallup Indian Medical Center
Nurse Recruiter: Myra Cousens, RN
Email: Myra.Cousens@ihs.gov
P.O. Box 1337, 516 E. Nizhoni Blvd. Gallup, NM 87305
Phone: 505.722.8549
FAX: 505.722.1554

Kayenta PHS Health Center
Nurse Recruiter: Betty Lee, RN
Email: Betty.Lee@ihs.gov
P.O. Box 368, Kayenta, AZ 86033 (HWY 163)
Phone: 928.697.4088
FAX: 928.697.3264

Shiprock
Nurse Recruiter: Winifred Howard, RN
Email: Winifred.Howard@ihs.gov
Northern Navajo Medical Center
P.O. Box 160, ,Shiprock, NM 87420-0160 (US HWY 666, North)
Phone: 505.368.6666
FAX: 505.368.6260

Tuba City Indian Medical Center
Nurse Recruiter: Preston Masayumptewa, RN
Email: Preston.Masayumptewa2@TCHEALTH.ORG
P.O. Box 600, 167 N. Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Phone: 928.283.2710
FAX: 928.283.2516

Winslow Health Center
Nurse Recruiter: Valerie Kelley, RN, CNE
Email: Valerie.Kelley@wihcc.org
P.O. Box Drawer 40, 500 Indiana, Winslow, AZ 86047
Phone: 928.289.6110
FAX: 928.289.5264

Click here to view the Navajo Area Health Facilities