# 115th Congress

# **Senate Committee on Appropriations**

**FULL COMMITTEE** 

**Jurisdiction:** The panel oversees appropriation of revenue for the support of the government, the rescission of appropriations, and new spending authority under the Congressional Budget Act.

### Republicans (16)

Thad Cochran, Miss. - Chairman

Mitch McConnell, Ky.

Richard C. Shelby, Ala.

Lamar Alexander, Tenn.

Susan Collins, Maine

Lisa Murkowski, Alaska

Lindsey Graham, S.C.

Roy Blunt, Mo.

Jerry Moran, Kan.

John Hoeven, N.D.

John Boozman, Ark.

Shelley Moore Capito, W.Va.

James Lankford, Okla.

Steve Daines, Mont.

John Kennedy, La.

Marco Rubio, Fla.

### **Democrats (15)**

Patrick J. Leahy, Vt. - Ranking Member

Patty Murray, Wash.

Dianne Feinstein, Calif.

Richard J. Durbin, Ill.

Jack Reed, R.I.

Jon Tester, Mont.

Tom Udall, N.M.

Jeanne Shaheen, N.H.

Jeff Merkley, Ore.

Chris Coons, Del.

Brian Schatz, Hawaii

Tammy Baldwin, Wis.

Christopher S. Murphy, Conn.

Joe Manchin III, W.Va.

Chris Van Hollen, Md.

# SUBCOMMITTEE ON INTERIOR, ENVIRONMENT AND RELATED AGENCIES

Jurisdiction: Interior Department (except for the Bureau of Reclamation); Related Agencies: Advisory Council on Historic Preservation; Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry; Bureau of Indian Affairs; Bureau of Land Management; Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board; Commission on Fine Arts; Council on Environmental Quality and Office of Environmental Quality; Environmental Protection Agency; Forest Service; Geological Survey; Historic Preservation Fund; Holocaust Memorial Museum; Indian Health Service; Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development; John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts; Land and Water Conservation Fund; Minerals Management Service; National Capital Arts and Cultural Affairs; National Capital Planning Commission; National Endowment for the Arts; National Endowment for the Humanities; National Foundation on the Arts and the Humanities; National Gallery of Art; National Indian Gaming Commission; National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences; National Park Service; National Portrait Gallery; National Zoological Park; Office of Insular Affairs; Office of Navajo and Hopi Indian Relocation; Office of Special Trustee for American Indians; Office of Surface Mining Reclamation and Enforcement; Outer Continental Shelf; Presidio Trust; Smithsonian Institution; Fish and Wildlife Service; White House Commission on the National Moment of Remembrance; Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

### Republicans (8)

Lisa Murkowski, Alaska - Chairman Thad Cochran, Miss. Lamar Alexander, Tenn. Roy Blunt, Mo. John Hoeven, N.D.

### **Democrats (7)**

Tom Udall, N.M. - Ranking Member Dianne Feinstein, Calif. Patrick J. Leahy, Vt. Jack Reed, R.I. Jon Tester, Mont.

Jeff Merkley, Ore. Chris Van Hollen, Md.

# **House Committee on Appropriations**

**FULL COMMITTEE** 

**Jurisdiction:** The panel oversees appropriation of revenue as well as rescissions of appropriations contained in appropriations acts, transfers of unexpected balances, and legislation reported by other committees that provide new entitlement authority as defined in section 3(9) of the Congressional Budget Act and referred to the committee under clause 4(a)(2) and new budget authority, limitation on the use of funds, or other authority relating to new direct loan obligations and new loan guarantee commitments referencing section 504(b) of the Congressional Budget Act of 1974.

### Republicans (30)

Rodney Frelinghuysen, N.J. - Chairman

Harold Rogers, Ky.

Robert B. Aderholt, Ala.

Kay Granger, Texas

Mike Simpson, Idaho

John Culberson, Texas

John Carter, Texas

Ken Calvert, Calif.

Tom Cole, Okla.

Mario Diaz-Balart, Fla.

Charlie Dent. Pa.

Tom Graves, Ga.

Kevin Yoder, Kan.

Steve Womack, Ark.

Jeff Fortenberry, Neb.

Tom Rooney, Fla.

Chuck Fleischmann, Tenn.

Jaime Herrera Beutler, Wash.

David Joyce, Ohio

David Valadao, Calif.

Andy Harris, Md.

Martha Roby, Ala.

Mark Amodei, Nev.

Chris Stewart, Utah

David Young, Iowa

Evan H. Jenkins, W.Va.

Steven M. Palazzo, Miss.

Dan Newhouse, Wash.

John Moolenaar, Mich.

Scott Taylor, Va.

#### Democrats (22)

Nita M. Lowey, N.Y. - Ranking Member

Marcy Kaptur, Ohio

Peter J. Visclosky, Ind.

José E. Serrano, N.Y.

Rosa DeLauro, Conn.

David E. Price, N.C.

Lucille Roybal-Allard, Calif.

Sanford D. Bishop Jr., Ga.

Barbara Lee, Calif.

Betty McCollum, Minn.

Tim Ryan, Ohio

C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger, Md.

Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Fla.

Henry Cuellar, Texas

Chellie Pingree, Maine

Mike Quigley, Ill.

Derek Kilmer, Wash. - Vice Ranking Member

Matt Cartwright, Pa.

Grace Meng, N.Y.

Mark Pocan, Wis.

Katherine M. Clark, Mass.

Pete Aguilar, Calif.

### SUBCOMMITTEE ON INTERIOR, ENVIRONMENT, AND RELATED AGENCIES

Jurisdiction: Interior Department (except Bureau of Reclamation and Central Utah Project); EPA; other agencies: Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry,

Chemical Safety and Hazard Investigation Board, Commission on Fine Arts, Council on Environmental Quality and Office of Environmental Quality, Forest Service, Eisenhower Commission, Indian Health Service, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development, John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, National Capital Planning Commission, National Foundation on the Arts and the Humanities (except Institute of Museum and Library Services), National Gallery of Art, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Office of Navajo and Hopi Indian Relocation, Presidio Trust, Smithsonian Institution, United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

# Republicans (7)

Ken Calvert, Calif. - Chairman Mike Simpson, Idaho Tom Cole, Okla. David Joyce, Ohio Chris Stewart, Utah - Vice Chairman Mark Amodei, Nev. Evan H. Jenkins, W.Va.

# **Democrats (4)**

Betty McCollum, Minn. - Ranking Member Chellie Pingree, Maine Derek Kilmer, Wash. Marcy Kaptur, Ohio