U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#

Sunday, April 19, 2015

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention - Leading the effort to treat and prevent diabetes in American Indians and Alaska Natives


Special Diabetes Programs for Indians - Diabetes Prevention Program and Healthy Heart Initiatives Information

DP/HH UPCOMING VIRTUAL MEETING

  • SDPI DP/HH Initiatives Virtual Meeting (Yr 5, Mtg 1)
    Wednesday, April 15, 2015

    11:15am EDT / 10:15am CDT / 9:15am MDT / 8:15am PDT / 7:15am AKDT
    This virtual meeting is scheduled for 6 hours and will be recorded for future listening.

    Join Session Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

    Note: Select "Enter as a Guest" or "Enter with your Adobe Connect login and password" if you have one.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Coming Soon:

  • Continuation Application for FY 2015
    (Budget Period 9/30/15 - 9/29/16)

RECORDED SESSION

  • Clinical Updates Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov (52:31) – Previously recorded presentation to DP/HH grantees presented by Ann Bullock, MD.

 

GRANT BUDGET QUESTIONS?

The Grants Management Specialist who maintains your grant documentation is an excellent source for clarifications about budget issues and the steps for Continuation Application submission. You can contact your Grants Management Specialist for clarification on budget issues, for information on Federal Financial Reporting, and for assistance with Grant Solutions.

For Healthy Heart Initiative Programs, contact:

John Hoffman, Senior Grants Management Specialist
john.hoffman@ihs.gov *

For Diabetes Prevention Initiative Programs, contact:

Pallop Chareonvootitam, Senior Grants Management Specialist
pallop.chareonvootitam@ihs.gov *

* Be sure to include your contact information, grant Award Number and program name.

DGM Resources

POLICIES AND OTHER REFERENCES

Funding Opportunity Announcement Documents

RECENT PUBLICATION

Article published in the July 2013 issue of the American Diabetes Association journal Diabetes Care

View Abstract:

CONTACT INFORMATION

Division of Diabetes

Josepha Burnley, DP/HH Program Official
josepha.burnley@ihs.gov
Phone: 1-844-IHS-DDTP (1-844-447-3387)
Fax: (301) 594-6213

Jennie Olguin, DP/HH Coordinator
jennie.olguin@ihs.gov
Phone: 1-844-IHS-DDTP (1-844-447-3387)
Fax: (301) 594-6213

SDPI Initiatives Coordinating Center Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov -
University of Colorado Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health

Jenny Thompson, Project Coordinator
jennifer.s.thompson@ucdenver.edu
Phone: (303) 724-0426
Fax: (303) 724-0332


Mailing Address:

Mail Stop F800
Nighthorse Campbell Native Health Building
13055 E. 17th Avenue, Room # 128
Aurora, CO 80045

Jenn Russell, Data Coordinator
jenn.russell@ucdenver.edu
Phone: (303) 724-1422
Fax: (303) 724-0332

Area Diabetes Consultants Directory

Back to Top
 

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention | Phone: 1-844-IHS-DDTP (1-844-447-3387) | diabetesprogram@ihs.gov