



Welcome to the IHS/CAO Tribal Consultation

BEVERLY MILLER, M.H.A., M.B.A.

AREA DIRECTOR





Agenda – April 14

Wednesday, April 14, 2021			
9:00 - 9:15 am	Traditional Blessing		
9:15 - 9:30 am	Welcome and Opening Remarks	Beverly Miller, MHA, MBA, Director, California Area Indian Health Service (CAIHS)	
9:30 - 11:00 am	IHS Headquarters Update	Elizabeth Fowler, Acting IHS Director	
	California Tribal Leaders Listening Session with the IHS Acting Director		
11:00 - 11:45 am	Budget Update	Jillian Curtis, MPA, Director, IHS Office of Finance and Accounting	
11:45 - 12:30 pm	Voting Issues	Mark Espinosa, MHCA, Special Assistant to the Director, CAIHS	
	YRTC White Paper Presentation	CDR Justin Peglowski, LCSW-R, LICDC, BCD, Health System Administrator, Desert Sage Youth Wellness Center/Sacred Oaks Healing Center	





Agenda – April 15

Thursday, April 15, 2021		
9:00 - 9:15 am	Traditional Blessing	
9:15 - 9:30 am	California Area IHS Update	Beverly Miller, MHA, MBA, Director, CAIHS
9:30 - 10:00 am	Desert Sage Youth Wellness Center and Sacred Oaks Healing Center Update	CDR Justin Peglowski, LCSW-R, LICDC, BCD, Health System Administrator, Desert Sage Youth Wellness Center/Sacred Oaks Healing Center
10:00 - 11:15 am	COVID-19 Vaccine Update	CDR Kailee Fretland, PharmD, BCPS, IHS COVID-19 Vaccine Task Force Deputy Lead CDR Holly Van Lew, PharmD, IHS COVID-19 Vaccine Task Force Deputy Lead Rachel Harvey, MPS, Area Vaccine Point of Contact, CAIHS CDR Carolyn Pumares, PharmD, Area Pharmacy Consultant, CAIHS
11:15 - 11:45 am	Legislative Update	Mark LeBeau, PhD, Executive Director, California Rural Indian Health Board, Inc.





Agenda – April 15 cont'd.

11:45 -1:15 pm	National Workgroup Reports:
	Tribal Leader's Diabetes Committee (TLDC) Rosemary Nelson (p), Dominica Valencia (a), and Glenna Moore (IHS)
	Indian Healthcare Improvement Fund (IHCIF) Workgroup Chris Devers (p), Mark LeBeau (a), and Christine Brennan (IHS)
	Facilities Appropriation Advisory Board (FAAB) Michael Garcia (p), Deanna Bovee (a), and Jim White (IHS)
	Budget Formulation Workgroup (BFWG) Michael Garcia (p), Chris Devers (a), and Dan Redeagle (IHS)
	CMS Tribal Technical Advisory Group (TTAG) Mark LeBeau (p), Inder Wadhwa (a), and Toni Johnson (IHS)
	Contract Support Cost Workgroup (CSC) Chris Devers (p), Preston Pete (a), and Beverly Miller (IHS)
	Purchased/Referred Care (PRC) Workgroup Chris Devers (p), Orvin Hanson (a), Jess Montoya (t), Mark LeBeau (t), and Toni Johnson (IHS)
	National Behavioral Health Workgroup (BHWG) Elaine Fink (p), Kyle Nelson (a), and Carrie Greene (IHS)
	Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee (TSGAC) Byron Nelson Jr. (p), Robert Smith (a), and Wesley Simmons (IHS)
	Community Health Aide Program (CHAP) Tribal Advisory Group (TAG) / Dental Health Aide Therapist (DHAT) Teresa Sanchez (p), Lupe Luna (a), Carrie Greene (IHS), and Michael Donaleski (IHS)
1:15 pm	Adjourn