Skip to site content

The Status: What Has Been Done for the Modernization

There are five stages that the Health IT Modernization Program Management Office is leading to create the new, national EHR system. These stages consist of: Research, Plan, Buy and Build, Deploy, Operate. Major milestones for the Program include


medical staff members sitting at a computer reviewing patient health information to deliver care to American Indian / Alaska Native patients


Buy and Build

More Information to come.


More information to come.


More information to come.