Skip to site content

Clinical Quality Measures

CQM Reporting in 2011-2013

In 2011 - 12, reporting on CQMs was a required core measure. Although the objective was removed for 2013, EPs and EHs are still required to submit CQM data, even if the denominator is zero, in order to participate in the EHR Incentive Program.

EPs are required to select from this list of 44 CQMs Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving  and report on:

  • 3 core/alternate core measures
  • 3 of 38 menu measures

EHs are required to report on all of the 15 CQMs listed below:

  • Diabetes: (9)
  • Heart Failure (HF): (3)
  • Coronary Artery Disease (CAD): (3)
  • Pneumonia Vaccination Status for Older Adults
  • Anti-depressant medication management: (2)
  • Primary Open Angle Glaucoma (POAG): Optic Nerve Evaluation
  • Asthma: (3)
  • Appropriate Testing for Children with Pharyngitis
  • Cancer Prevention and/ or Oncology: (6)
  • Smoking and Tobacco Use Cessation: (3)
  • Ischemic Vascular Disease (IVD): (3)
  • Initiation and Engagement of Alcohol and Other Drug Dependence Treatment: (2)
  • Prenatal Care: (2)
  • Controlling High Blood Pressure
  • Chlamydia Screening for Women
  • Low Back Pain: Use of Imaging Studies

Helpful Resources