Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

     Indian Health Manual
Share This Page:

Organizational Chart:

IHS Headquarters Office of the Director
(with Office and Division Director Names and
Standard Administrative Code)

Indian Health Service Headquarters
Office of the Director
Organizational Charts
Office, Divisions, Names, Titles, and Standard Administrative Code

Approved May 13, 2013
by Yvette Roubideaux, M.D., M.P.H.

Standard Administrative Code = SAC

Office/Division Name/Title
Office of the Director (SAC: GA) Yvette Roubideaux, M.D., M.P.H., Acting Director
Office of the Director Vacant, Deputy Director
Office of the Director Robert G. McSwain, Deputy Director for Management Operations
Office of the Director Susan V. Karol, Chief Medical Officer
Office of the Director Sandra Pattea, Deputy Director for Inter-Governmental Affairs
Office of the Director Randy Grinnell, Deputy Director for Field Operations
Office of the Director Geoffrey Roth, Senior Advisor to the Director

(Above positions are listed in order of succession to the IHS Director)

Office of Tribal Self-Governance (SAC: GAA) Benjamin Smith, Director
Office of Direct Service and Contracting Tribes (SAC: GAB) Chris Buchanan, Director
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs (SAC: GAC) Phyllis Wolfe, Director
Public Affairs Staff (SAC: GAE1) Constance James, Director
Diversity Management and Equal Employment Opportunity Staff (SAC: GAE2) Pauline Bruce, Director
Executive Secretariat Staff (SAC: GAE3) Julie A. Czajkowski, Director
Congressional and Legislature Affairs Staff (SAC: GAE4) Michael D. Mahsetky, Director

Back To Top  |  Previous Page

CPU: 35ms Clock: 0s