U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#
Rounded corner graphic
NC4 image

Chief Clinical Consultants
How to Contact Us

The Chief Clinical Consultants are all full-time clinicians and managers working in Indian Health facilities. These individuals are board certified, licensed, and registered as is appropriate for their clinical specialties. Clicking on the clinical specialty on the menu to the left, will take you to a page giving a brief biography of the chief clinical consultant for that specialty and describing what services that individual offers. Since all of us do a moderate degree of travel, the most efficient way to make contact with us is via email by clicking on the email link of the chief clinical consultant whom you wish to contact.

Addiction Medicine and Pain Care
Vacant
Optometry
Michael Candreva, O.D.
Michael.Candreva@IHS.GOV
301.443.4242
Advanced Practice Registered Nurses
Deborah Price
deborah.price@ihs.gov
(602) 263-1518
Orthpedic Medicine
John W. Vanderhoof, MD
602-263-1677
john.vanderhoof@ihs.gov
Anesthesiology
Diane Pond, MD
diane.pond@ihs.gov
(602) 263-1554
Pediatrics
Steve Holve, MD
928-283-2406
steve.holve@tchealth.org
Emergency Medicine
Vacant
Physical Rehabilitation Services
Scott Gaustad, PT, MPT, OCS, GCS, SCS, CWS, FCCWS, CSCS
(928) 338-3610/3611
scott.gaustad@ihs.gov

 

Family Medicine
Ann Bullock, MD
828-497-7455
annbull@nc-cherokee.com
Physician Assistant
Gary M. Cole, PA-C
Internal Medicine
Podiatry
Eugene Dannels, DPM
eugene.dannels@ihs.gov
(602) 263-1509
Nephrology (Kidneys)
Andrew S. Narva, MD
Director, National Kidney Disease Education Program DKUH, NIDDK, NIH Two Democracy Plaza
6707 Democracy Blvd, MSC 5458
Bethesda, MD 20892-5458
301-594-8864
narvaa@niddk.nih.gov
Psychiatry
Peter Stuart
peter.stuart@ihs.gov
707-528-7758
Obstetrics/Gynecology
Dr. Jean Howe, MD, MPH
Voicemail: 505-368-7068
Surgery
CAPT Laura Tillman
602-263-1512 Office
laura.tillman@ihs.gov
Ophthalmology
James Cox, MD
james.cox@ihs.gov
(505) 722-1326
 

Top