Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Recruiters

Nursing Recruitment Contacts


QUICK JUMP MENU ::  Headquarters  |  Aberdeen  |  Alaska  |  Albuquerque  |  Bemidji  |  Billings  |  California  |  Nashville  |  Navajo  |  Oklahoma City  |  Phoenix  |  Portland  |  Tucson

HEADQUARTERS (National)
    Naomi A. Aspaas, BSN, RN
    LCDR USPHS
    National Nurse Recruiter
    IHS/Office of Public Health Support
    Division of Health Professions Support
    12300 Twinbrook Parkway
    Suite 450-A
    Rockville, MD 20852
    Phone: (301) 443-2362
    Email: naomi.aspaas@ihs.gov
    Melinda Begay-Njoku
    Secretary - IHS/Division of Nursing Services
    801 Thompson Ave. STE 300
    Rockville, MD  20852
    Phone: (301) 443-1840
    Email: Melinda.begay-njoku@ihs.gov

ABERDEEN AREA (Iowa, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota)
    Mary Lynn Eaglestaff, RN, MSN
    Area Nurse Consultant
    115 4th Avenue S.E., Rm. 309
    Aberdeen, SD 57401
    Phone: (605) 226-7506 (direct line)
    Fax: (605) 226-7532
    Email:

ALASKA AREA (Alaska)
    Rose E. Jerue
    Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
    Statewide Professional Recruiter
    3900 Ambassador Drive
    Anchorage, AK 99508
    Toll Free: (800) 528-6680
    Fax: (907) 729-3638
    Email: rejerue@anthc.org

ALBUQUERQUE AREA (Colorado, New Mexico)
    Neva Kayaani, BSN, RN
    Public Health Nurse Consultant
    5300 Homestead Rd NE
    Albuquerque, NM 87110
    Phone: (505) 248-4257
    Email: Neva.Kayaani@ihs.gov

BEMIDJI AREA (Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin)
    Anthony Buckanaga, Health Recruiter
    522 Minnesota Ave NW
    Bemidji, MN 56601
    Phone: (218) 444-0486
    Toll Free: (800) 892-3079
    Fax: (218) 444-0498
    Email:

BILLINGS AREA (Montana, Wyoming)
    Georgianna Old Elk
    Health Professions Recruiter
    Office of Health Care Programs
    Billings Area Indian Health Service
    2900 4th Avenue North
    P.O. Box 36600
    Billings, Montana 59107
    Phone: (406) 247-7126
    Email: Georgianna.OldElk@ihs.gov
    Kayte Pratt, BSN, RN
    Nurse Consultant
    Billings Area Indian Health Service
    2900 4th Avenue North
    PO Box 36600
    Billings, Montana 59107
    Phone: (406) 247-7109
    Email: Kayte.Pratt@ihs.gov

CALIFORNIA AREA (California)
    Susan E. Ducore, MSN, RN
    Area Nurse Consultant
    California Area Indian Health Service
    650 Capitol Mall, Suite 7-100
    Sacramento, CA 95814
    Phone: (916) 930-3981
    Fax: (916) 930-3952
    E-mail: susan.ducore@ihs.gov

NASHVILLE AREA (Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, & New England States)
    Max R. Boykin, BSN, RN
    CDR, U.S. Public Health Service
    Health Promotion/Disease Prevention (HP/DP) Coordinator
    Chief Nurse Officer
    Nashville Area Indian Health Service
    711 Stewarts Ferry Pike
    Nashville, TN 37214
    Phone: (615) 467-1628
    Email: Max.Boykin@ihs.gov

NAVAJO AREA:
    Jeannette Yazzie, eMBA, BSN, RN
    Area Nurse Consultant
    PO Box 9020
    Window Rock, AZ 86515
    Phone: (928) 871-1329
    Fax: (928) 871-1365
    Jeannette.yazzie@ihs.gov

    Gallup Indian Medical Center
    Myra Cousens, BSN, RN
    P.O. Box 1337
    Gallup, NM 87301
    Phone: (505) 726-8549
    Myra.cousens@ihs.gov

    Crownpoint Health Care Facility
    Linda Schweigman, RN
    P.O. Box 358
    Crownpoint, NM 87313
    Phone: (505) 786-6262
    Linda.Schweigman@ihs.gov

    Chinle Health Care Center
    Ella Bia
    P.O. Box PH
    Chinle, AZ 86503
    Phone: (928) 674-7608
    Ella.bia@ihs.gov

    Northern Navajo Medical Center
    Winifred Howard, BSN, RN
    P.O. Box 160/Hwy 491 North
    Shiprock, NM 87420
    Phone: (505) 368-6666
    1-800-549-5644, ext. 6666
    Winifred.howard@ihs.gov

    Kayenta Health Center
    Betty Lee, RN
    P.O. Box 368
    Kayenta, AZ
    Phone: (928) 697-4088
    betty.lee@ihs.gov

    Tuba City Regional Health Care Corporation
    Office of Nurse Recruitment

    Preston Masayumptewa, BSN, RN
    Nurse Recruiter
    P.O. Box 600
    Tuba City, AZ 86045
    Phone: (928) 283-2710
    Fax: (928) 283-2591
    preston.masayumptewa@tchealth.org

    Tsehootsooi Medical Center
    Michael Flowers, RN
    P.O. Box 649 Intersection of Hwy N12 & N7
    Fort Defiance, AZ 86045
    Phone: (928) 729-8737
    Michael.flowers@fdihb.org

    Winslow Indian Health Care, Inc.
    Howard Corrin, RN
    500 North Indiana
    Winslow, AZ
    Phone: (928) 289-6213
    howard.Corrin@wihcc.org


OKLAHOMA AREA (Kansas, Oklahoma)
    Vacant

PHOENIX AREA (Arizona, Nevada, Utah)
    Stephen Navarro, BSN, RN
    CDR, USPHS
    Southwest Region Area Recruiter
    40 N. Central Ave., Suite 510
    Phoenix, AZ 85004
    Phone: (602) 364-5222
    Toll Free: (800) 828-9849
    Fax: (602) 364-5358
    Email: stephen.navarro@ihs.gov
    Whiteriver Indian Hospital
    Kevin Long, RN
    Phone: (928) 338-4911
    Toll Free: (800) 828-9849
    Fax: (602) 364-5358
    Email: kevin.long@ihs.gov

PORTLAND AREA (Idaho, Oregon, and Washington)
    Dr. Woody Crow, DDS
    CAPT USPHS
    1414 Northrup St., Suite 800
    Portland, OR 97209
    Phone: (503) 414-5594
    Email: woody.crow@ihs.gov

TUCSON
    Donna Hobbs, RN
    Nurse Executive
    Sells Service Unit – Tucson Area
    P.O. Box 548
    Sells, AZ 85634
    Phone: (520) 383-7256
    Email: donna.hobbs@ihs.gov

BACK TO TOP

Questions or comments about this page, please contact the Content Manager.

CPU: 26ms Clock: 0s