U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#
Albuquerque Area
Questions or Comments. Please contact the  

Contact Us


OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR  |  TRIBAL SUPPORT OFFICE/CHR/EMS/CHS  |  DIVISION OF CONTRACTS, GRANTS AND PROCUREMENT  |  DIVISION OF ACCOUNTING/BUDGET  |  DIVISION OF HUMAN RESOURCES  |  DIVISION OF INFORMATION MANAGEMENT SERVICES  |  DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & ENGINEERING  |  DIVISION OF CLINICAL QUALITY

Albuquerque Area Indian Health Service

5300 Homestead RD., N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Time Zone: Mountain
States Served: NM, CO, TX, UT
Phone: 505-248-4500
Fax No. 505-248-4115


Back To Top

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR

FAX: 505-248-4624
Acting Director: Richie K. Grinnell
Phone: 505-248-4500
Email: richie.grinnell@ihs.gov

Chief Medical Officer: Leonard Thomas, M.D.
Phone: 505-248-4713
Email: leonard.thomas@ihs.gov

Executive Officer: Sandra Winfrey
Phone: 505-248-4505
Email: sandra.winfrey@ihs.gov

Back To Top

TRIBAL SUPPORT OFFICE/CHR/EMS/CHS

FAX: 505-248-4624
Public Health Advisor: RC Begay
Phone: 505-248-4549
Email: r.c.begay@ihs.gov

Back To Top

DIVISION OF CONTRACTS, GRANTS AND PROCUREMENT

FAX: 505-248-4641
Director: Veronica Zuni
Phone: 505-248-4565
Email: veronica.zuni@ihs.gov

Back To Top

DIVISION OF ACCOUNTING/BUDGET

FAX: 505-248-4631
Accounting Officer: Rhonda Robinson-Boal
Phone: 505-248-4582
Email: rhonda.robinson-boal@ihs.gov

Back To Top

DIVISION OF HUMAN RESOURCES

FAX: 505-248-4744
Director (Acting): Martha Aragon
Phone: 505-248-4512
Email: martha.aragon@ihs.gov

Physician Recruitment/Scholarship Program Coordinator: Cora Boone
Phone: 505-248-4418
Email: cora.boone@ihs.gov

Employee Relations/EEO Specialist: Ernestine Overfield
Phone: 505-248-4515
Email: ernestine.overfield@ihs.gov

Back To Top

DIVISION OF INFORMATION MANAGEMENT SERVICES

FAX: 505-248-4172
Director: Joseph F. Lucero
Phone: 505-248-4566
Email: joseph.lucero@ihs.gov

Computer Specialist: Marcella Begaye
Phone: 505-248-4608
Email: marcella.begaye@ihs.gov

Telecommunications Specialists/ISSO : Larry A. Berry
Phone: 505-248-4621
Email: larry.berry@ihs.gov

Telecommunications Specialists/Alt ISSO : Bernard Jojola
Phone: 505-248-4777
Email: bernard.jojola@ihs.gov

Computer Specialist: Mary Cherino-Creager
Phone: 505-248-4567
Email: mary.cherino-creager@ihs.gov

Computer Specialist: Judy Townsend
Phone: 505-248-4609
Email: judy.townsend@ihs.gov

Computer Assistant: Aaron Zunie
Phone: 505-248-4610
Email: aaron.zunie@ihs.gov

Back To Top

DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH & ENGINEERING

FAX: 505-248-4678
Director: Russel Pederson
Phone: 505-248-4275
Email: russel.pederson@ihs.gov

Property Management & Supply
Director: Raphael Lucero
Phone: 505-248-4426
Email: ray.lucero@ihs.gov

Sanitation Facilities Construction
Director: Tina Meyers
Phone: 505-248-4261
Email: tine.meyers@ihs.gov

Environmental Health Services
Director: Leisa Cook, B.S., M.B.A., R.S., PCP
Phone: 505-248-4947
Email:leisa.cook@ihs.gov

Health Facilities Management
Director: Eric Christensen
Phone: 505-248-4262
Email eric.christenson@ihs.gov

Environmental Health Support Center
Director (Acting):Ron Zabrocki
Phone: 505-248-4264
Fax: 505-248-4265
Email: ronald.zabrocki@ihs.gov

Planning and Evaluation: Mary Balenquah
Phone: 505-248-4536
Email: mary.balenquah@ihs.gov

Back To Top

DIVISION OF CLINICAL QUALITY

FAX: 505-248-4257
Director: Leonard Thomas, MD
Phone: 505-248-4713
FAX: 505-248-4624
Email: leonard.thomas@ihs.gov

Behavioral Health Consultant: Christopher Fore, PHD
Phone: 505-248-4444
Email: chris.fore@ihs.gov

CHR/EMS (Acting): RC Begay
Phone: 505-248-4549
FAX: 505-248-4624
Email: r.c.begay@ihs.gov

Public Health Nursing: Neva Kayaani
Phone: 505-248-4330
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: neva.kayaai@ihs.gov

Nurse Consultant: Elaine Alexander
Phone: 505-248-4533
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: elaine.alexander@ihs.gov

SE Region Nurse Recruiter: Manon Tillman, RN,BSN
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
Telephone: (405) 951-3819
Toll Free: (800) 447-7036
Fax: (405) 951-3916
Email: manon.tillman@ihs.gov

Area Lab Consultant: Karen Romancito
Phone: 505-248-4612
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: karen.romancito@ihs.gov

Area Health Promotion Disease Prevention: Theresa Clay
Phone: 505-248-4772
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: theresa.clay@ihs.gov

Credentialing Specialist/Recruitment: Cora Boone
Phone: 505-248-4418
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: cora.boone@ihs.gov

Area Diabetes Consultant: Harriett Hosetosavit
Phone: 505-248-4219
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: harriett.hosetosavit@ihs.gov

Health Education Specialist: Vonne Strobbe
Phone: 505-248-4531
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: vonne.strobbe@ihs.gov

Diabetes Nurse Educator: Bernadine Toya
Phone: 505-248-4361
FAX: 505-248-4257
Email: bernadine.toya@ihs.gov

Back To Top
CPU: 30ms Clock: 0s