Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Community health representative: The first tribally contracted program, since 1968 - American indian paraprofessional healthcare providers

Programs and Staff

CHR Area Office Coordinators

ALASKA

No CHR AOC assigned
4141 Ambassador Drive, Suite 300
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907-729-3686
Fax: 907-729-3689

NASHVILLE

MAX BOYKIN, RN
Nashville Area Nurse Officer
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: 615-467-1628
Fax: 615-467-1665
Email: max.boykin@ihs.gov

ALBUQUERQUE

RC BEGAY, Public Health Advisor
Albuquerque Area Office
5300 Homestead Rd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone: 505-248-4549
Fax: 505-248-4624
Email: rc.begay@ihs.gov

NAVAJO

JEANNETTE YAZZIE, RN
P.O. Box 9020
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone: 928-871-1329
Fax: 928-871-1365
E-mail: Jeannette.Yazzie@ihs.gov

BEMIDJI

MICHELLE ARCHULETA
HPDP Consultant
IHS Bemidji Area Office
522 Minnesota Ave
Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: 218-444-0492
Fax: 218-444-0513
Email: Michelle.Archuleta@ihs.gov

OKLAHOMA CITY

DEBRA ISHAM, MPH
Health System Specialist
Office of Tribal Self Determination
Oklahoma City Area Indian Health Service
Market Center
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
Phone: 405-951-3847
Email: Debrah.Isham@ihs.gov

BILLINGS

LEON EAGLETAIL
2900 4th Avenue North
Billings, MT 59101
Phone: 406-247-7073
Fax: 406-247-7228
Email: Leon.Eagletail@ihs.gov
Also please copy:
Garland.Stiffarm@ihs.gov
Erin.Redstar@ihs.gov

PORTLAND

CAPT DONNIE LEE, MD
Indian Health Service
Portland Area Diabetes Consultant
Acting Director Office of Clinical Suport
1414 NW Northrup Street, Suite 800
Portland, OR 97209
Phone: 503-414-5550
E-mail: Donnie.Lee@ihs.gov
Also please copy:
Grace.Begay@ihs.gov

CALIFORNIA

SUSAN DUCORE, RN, MSN, PHN
Area Nurse Consultant
650 Capitol Mall
Suite 7-100
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-930-3927 ext. 323
Fax: 916-930-3953
Email: Susan.Ducore@ihs.gov

PHOENIX

ANGELA FALLON, RN, MPH
Phoenix Area Indian Health Service
Two Renaissance Square
40 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Phone: 602 364-5161
Fax: 602-364-5025
E-mail: Angela.Fallon@ihs.gov

GREAT PLAINS

RON GALLOWAY
Federal Building
115 Fourth Avenue, Southeast
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: 605-226-7530
Cell: 712-253-0798
Fax: 605-226-7669
Email: Ron.Galloway@ihs.gov

TUCSON

SHAWNELL DAMON
HP/DP Coordinator
7900 South J Stock Road
Tucson, AZ 85746
Phone: 520-295-2493
Fax: 520-295-2638
Email: Shawnell.Damon@ihs.gov

top of page