Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

     Indian Health Manual
Print This Page >

Organizational Chart:

IHS Headquarters Office Directors/Area Directors
(with Office & Area Directors Names and
Standard Administrative Code)

Indian Health Service Headquarters
Office of the Director, Office Directors, and Area Directors
Organizational Charts
Offices, Areas, Names, Titles, and Standard Administrative Code

Approved: February 7, 2014
by Yvette Roubideaux, M.D., M.P.H.

Standard Administrative Code = SAC

Office/Area Name/Title
Office of the Director - SAC - GA Yvette Roubideaux, M.D., M.P.H. (Acting) Director
Office of the Director Vacant, Deputy Director
Office of the Director Robert McSwain, Deputy Director for Management Operations
Office of the Director Susan Karol, Chief Medical Officer
Office of the Director Sandra Pattea, Deputy Director for Inter-Governmental Affairs
Office of the Director Randy Grinnell, Deputy Director for Field Operations
Office of the Director Geoffrey Roth, Senior Advisor to the Director

(Above Positions are listed in order of succession to the IHS Director)

Office of Tribal Self-Governance - SAC - GAA Benjamin Smith, Director
Office of Direct Service and Contracting Tribes - SAC - GAB Chris Buchanan, Director
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs - SAC - GAC Phyllis Wolfe, Director
Office of Clinical and Preventive Services - SAC - GAF Charlene Avery, Director
Office of Information Technology - SAC - GAG Howard Hays, (Acting) Director
Office of Public Health Support - SAC - GAH Richard Church, Director
Office of Resource Access and Partnerships - SAC - GAJ Carl Harper, Director
Office of Finance and Accounting - SAC - GAK Elizabeth Fowler, Director
Office of Management Services - SAC - GAL Athena Elliott, Director
Office of Environmental Health and Engineering - SAC - GAM Gary Hartz, Director
Alaska Area Office - SAC - GFB Christopher Mandregan, Jr., Director
Albuquerque Area Office - SAC - GFC Richie Grinnell, Director
Bemidji Area Office - SAC - GFE Jenny Jenkins, (Acting) Director
Billings Area Office - SAC - GFF Anna Whiting Sorrell, Director
California Area Office - SAC - GFG Margo Kerrigan, Director
Great Plains Area Office - SAC - GFA Ron Cornelius, (Acting) Director
Nashville Area Office - SAC - GFH Martha Ketcher, Director
Navajo Area Office - SAC - GFJ John Hubbard Jr., Director
Oklahoma City Area Office - SAC - GFK Kevin Meeks, Director
Phoenix Area Office - SAC - GFL Dorothy Dupree, Director
Portland Area Office - SAC - GFM Dean Seyler, Director
Tucson Area Office - SAC - GFN Priscilla Whitethorne, (Acting) Director

Back To Top  |  Previous Page

CPU: 46ms Clock: 0s