U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Indian Health Service: The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives
A - Z Index:
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
#

Friday, July 25, 2014

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention - Leading the effort to treat and prevent diabetes in American Indians and Alaska Natives


Special Diabetes Programs for Indians - Diabetes Prevention Program and Healthy Heart Initiatives Information

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Upcoming Technical Assistance Webinar:

  • Save the Date!
    Wednesday, August 6, 2014

    1pm EDT / 12pm CDT / 11am MDT / 10am PDT / 9am AKDT
    This session is scheduled for 1 hour.

    Join Session Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

    Note: Select "Enter as a Guest" or "Enter with your Adobe Connect login and password" if you have one.

TIMETABLE OF DIABETES PREVENTION AND HEALTHY HEART INITIATIVES ACTIVITIES

DATE* ACTIVITY MORE INFORMATION

*Note: These dates are set as guidelines per grants policy and are subject to change.

Due:
June 1, 2014
FY 2014 Continuation Application and Interim Progress Report on GrantSolutions GrantSolutions Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov
Available to Grantees:
September 30, 2014
FY 2014 Notice of Awards for budget period 9/30/14 - 9/29/15 on GrantSolutions GrantSolutions Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

CONTINUATION APPLICATION FOR FY 2014 (Budget Period 9/30/14 - 9/29/15)

The application package and instructions for FY 2014 are now available. Carefully read the continuation instructions as you begin to prepare the application.

headphone iconRecorded Sessions

Application Deadline

The due date to submit the FY 2014 Continuation Application is June 1, 2014.

GRANT BUDGET QUESTIONS?

The Grants Management Specialist who maintains your grant documentation is an excellent source for clarifications about budget issues and the steps for Continuation Application submission. You can contact your Grants Management Specialist for clarification on budget issues, for information on Federal Financial Reporting, and for assistance with Grant Solutions.

For Healthy Heart Initiative Programs, contact:

John Hoffman, Senior Grants Management Specialist
john.hoffman@ihs.gov *

For Diabetes Prevention Initiative Programs, contact:

Pallop Chareonvootitam, Senior Grants Management Specialist
pallop.chareonvootitam@ihs.gov *

* Be sure to include your contact information, grant Award Number and program name.

DGM Resources

POLICIES AND OTHER REFERENCES

Funding Opportunity Announcement Documents

RECENT PUBLICATION

Article published in the July 2013 issue of the American Diabetes Association journal Diabetes Care

View Abstract:

CONTACT INFORMATION

Division of Diabetes

Carmen Licavoli, DP/HH Program Official
carmen.licavoli@ihs.gov

Jennie Olguin, DP/HH Coordinator
jennie.olguin@ihs.gov

Phone: (505) 248-4182
Fax: (505) 248-4188

Merle Mike, Office Automation Assistant
merle.mike@ihs.gov

SDPI Initiatives Coordinating Center Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov -
University of Colorado Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health

Jenny Thompson, Project Coordinator
jennifer.s.thompson@ucdenver.edu
Phone: (303) 724-0426
Fax: (303) 724-0332


Mailing Address:

Mail Stop F800
Nighthorse Campbell Native Health Building
13055 E. 17th Avenue, Room # 128
Aurora, CO 80045

Jenn Russell, Data Coordinator
jenn.russell@ucdenver.edu
Phone: (303) 724-1422
Fax: (303) 724-0332

Area Diabetes Consultants Directory

Back to Top
 

Division of Diabetes Treatment and Prevention | Phone: (505) 248-4182 | Fax: (505) 248-4188 | diabetesprogram@ihs.gov