Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Recruiters

Physician Recruitment Contacts


QUICK JUMP MENU ::  Aberdeen  |  Alaska  |  Albuquerque  |  Bemidji  |  Billings  |  California  |  Nashville  |  Navajo  |  Oklahoma City  |  Phoenix  |  Portland  |  Tucson  |  Loan Repayment Program  |  Support Team

Aberdeen Area IHS (North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, and Iowa)

Rodney Cuny, M.D.
309 Federal Building
115 4th Avenue, S.E., Aberdeen, SD 57401
Telephone: 605-226-7217
Fax: 605-226-7322
E-mail:


Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium (Alaska)

Viola S. Smith, MHA/MBA
Senior Professional Recruiter
ANTHC Statewide Recruiting
3900 Ambassador Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
Toll-free 1-800-528-6680
Phone:(907) 729-3526
Fax: (907)729-3638
Email:


Albuquerque Area IHS (New Mexico and Colorado)

Cora Boone
Credentialing Specialist/Physician Recruiter
Albuquerque Area Indian Health Service
5300 Homestead Rd, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Telephone: (505) 248-4418
Toll Free: 1-800-382-3027
Fax: (505) 505-248-4420


Bemidji Area IHS (Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Michigan)

Tony Buckanaga
522 Minnesota Ave. NW, Bemidji, MN 56601
Telephone: 218-444-0486
Toll Free: 800-892-3079
Fax: 218-444-0498
E-mail: tony.buckanaga@ihs.gov


Billings Area IHS (Montana and Wyoming)

Georgianna Old Elk
2900 4th Avenue North
Billings, Montana 59107
Telephone: 406-247-7231
Toll Free: 800-227-5997
E-mail:


California Area IHS

Charles Magruder, M.D
Chief Medical Officer
650 Capitol Mall, Suite 7-100, Sacramento, CA 95814
Telephone: 916-930-3981 x 367
Toll Free: 1-800-447-1469
Fax: 602-364-5358
E-mail: charles.magruder@ihs.gov


Nashville Area IHS (East Coast states)

Harry J. Brown, MD
Chief Medical Officer
IHS Nashville Area Office
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Telephone: 615-467-1531
Fax: 615-467-1580
E-mail: Harry.Brown@ihs.gov


Navajo Area IHS (Navajo Reservation)

Shannon J. Hopkins
Chief, Professional Staff Recruitment Branch
Navajo Area Indian Health Service
P.O. Box 9020
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Telephone: (800) 221-5646
FAX: (928) 871-5868
E-mail: Shannon.Hopkins@ihs.gov


Oklahoma City Area IHS (Kansas and Oklahoma)

Keith Bohanan (temporary)
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
Telephone: 800-722-3357
Fax: 405-951-3953
E-mail: keith.bohanan@ihs.gov


Phoenix Area IHS (Arizona, Nevada, and Utah)

Stephen Navarro
Two Renaissance Square, Suite 600
40 North Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85004-4424
Telephone: 602-364-5222
Toll Free: 800-447-1469
Fax: 602-364-5358
E-mail:


Portland Area IHS (Idaho, Oregon, and Washington)

Stephen Rudd, MD
1414 NW Northrup Street
Portland, OR 97209
Phone: (541) 553-1196
FAX: (503) 326-2635
Email: Stephen.Rudd@ihs.gov


Tucson Area (Tucson Tribes: Tohono O'odham and Yaqui)
Peter Ziegler, M.D.
Clinical Director, Sells Service Unit

7900 "J" Stock Road
Tucson, AZ 85746-7012
Telephone: 520-383-7200
Fax: 520-383-7343
E-mail: Peter.Ziegler@ihs.gov

IHS Loan Repayment Program

Jackie Santiago, Chief
Suite 120
801 Thompson Avenue, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-3396
Fax: 301-443-4815
E-mail: Jackie.santiago@ihs.gov


Dental HQ Recruiter
Timothy Lozon, DDS
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 300, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-0029
Fax: 301-594-6610
E-mail: Timothy.Lozon@ihs.gov

Pharmacy HQ Recruiter
Damion Killsback, PharmD
801 Thompson Avenue, TMP #450A, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-2472
E-mail: Damion.Killsback@ihs.gov


Health Professions Support Branch
12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 450, Rockville, MD 20852
Fax: 301-443-6048

Michael Berryhill
801 Thompson Avenue, TMP #450A, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-4242
Fax: 301-443-6048
E-mail: michael.berryhill@ihs.gov

Damion Killsback, PharmD
CMDR, USPHS
801 Thompson Avenue, TMP #450A, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-2472
Email: Damion.Killsback@ihs.gov

Naomi Aspaas
LCDR, USPHS
801 Thompson Avenue, TMP #450A, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-2472
Email: Naomi.Aspaas@ihs.gov

Nan Bellini
801 Thompson Avenue, TMP #450A, Rockville, MD 20852
Telephone: 301-443-2472
Email: Nannette.Bellini@ihs.gov


BACK TO TOP

Questions or comments about this page, please contact the Content Manager.

CPU: 82ms Clock: 0s