Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Office of Urban Indian Health Programs (OUIHP)

Contacts

OUIHP Headquarters Staff

Ms. Phyllis Wolfe, Director
Indian Health Service
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 200
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 443-4680
Fax: (301) 443-8446
E-mail: phyllis.wolfe@ihs.gov

Ms. Sherriann C. Moore, Deputy Director
Indian Health Service
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 200
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 443-4680
Fax: (301) 443-8446
E-mail: sherriann.moore@ihs.gov

Rick Mueller, Health System Specialist
Indian Health Service
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 200
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 443-4680
Fax: (301) 443-8446
E-mail: rick.mueller@ihs.gov

Ms. Cynthia Perez
Indian Health Service
Office of Information Technology
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs
5300 Homestead Road, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone: (505) 248-4102
E-mail: cynthia.perez@ihs.gov

Back To Top


OUIHP IHS Area Urban Coordinators

ABERDEEN AREA

Mr. Ron Galloway, Area Urban Coordinator
Aberdeen Area Indian Health Service
Federal Building, Room 309
115 Fourth Avenue, S.E
Aberdeen, SD 57401
Phone: (605) 226-7530
Fax: (605) 226-7327
E-mail: Ron.Galloway@ihs.gov

ALBUQUERQUE AREA

Mr. R.C. Begay, Area Urban Coordinator
Albuquerque Area Indian Health Service
5300 Homestead Road, NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone: (505) 248-4549
Fax: (505) 248-4624
E-mail: rc.begay@ihs.gov

BEMIDJI AREA

Ms. Deanna Dick, Area Urban Coordinator
Bemidji Area Indian Health Service
522 Minnesota Avenue, N.W., Room 117
Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: (218) 444-0463
Fax: (218) 444-0457
E-mail: Deanna.Dick@ihs.gov

Mr. Hershel Gorham, Co-Area Urban Coordinator
Bemidji Area Indian Health Service
522 Minnesota Avenue, N.W.
Bemidji, MN 56601
Phone: (218) 444-0493
Fax: (218) 444-0457
E-mail: Hershel.Gorham@ihs.gov

BILLINGS AREA

Mr. Leon Eagle Tail, Area Urban Coordinator
Billings Area Indian Health Service
2900 4th Avenue North
P.O. Box 36600
Billings, MT 59107
Phone: (406) 247-7073
Fax: (406) 247-7228
E-mail: Leon.Eagletail@ihs.gov

CALIFORNIA AREA

Dr. Steve Riggio, Area Urban Coordinator
California Area Indian Health Service
650 Capitol Mall, 7-100
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 930-3927, Ext. 322
Fax: (916) 930-3953
E-mail: Steve.Riggio@ihs.gov

NASHVILLE AREA

Dr. Palmeda Taylor, Area Urban Coordinator (Acting)
Nashville Area Indian Health Service
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214-2634
Phone: (615) 467-1530
Fax: (615) 467-1569
E-mail: Palmeda.Taylor@ihs.gov

NAVAJO AREA

Ms. Genevieve Notah, Area Urban Coordinator
Navajo Area Indian Health Service
P.O. Box 9020
Window Rock, AZ 86515-9020
Phone: (928) 871-5821
Fax: (928) 871-1322
E-mail: Genevieve.Notah@ihs.gov

OKLAHOMA CITY AREA

Ms. Jennifer LaMere, Area Urban Coordinator
Oklahoma City Area Indian Health Service
Five Corporate Plaza
3625 NW 56th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Phone: (405) 951-3960
Fax: (405) 951-3868
E-mail: Jennifer.Lamere@ihs.gov

PHOENIX AREA

Mr. James Battese, Health System Specialist, Office of Self-Determination/Co-Acting Area Urban Coordinator
Phoenix Area Indian Health Service
2 Renaissance Square
40 North Central Avenue, Suite 608
Phoenix, AZ 85004-4424
Phone: (602) 364-5186
Fax: (602) 364-5111
E-mail: James.Battese@ihs.gov

PORTLAND AREA

Ms. Denise Imholt, Area Urban Coordinator
Portland Area Indian Health Service
1414 NW Northrup, Suite 800
Portland, OR 97209
Phone: (503) 414-7792
Fax: (503) 414-7791
E-mail: Denise.imholt@ihs.gov

TUCSON AREA

Ms. Debi Nalwood, Area Urban Coordinator
Tucson Area Indian Health Service
7900 South J Stock Road
Tucson, AZ 85746
Phone: (520) 295-2485
Fax: (520) 295-2638
E-mail: Debi.nalwood@ihs.gov

Back To Top


OUIHP Title V Urban Indian Health Programs

ABERDEEN AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

South Dakota Urban Indian Health, Inc.
Donna Keeler, Executive Director
711 N. Lake Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 339-0420, Ext 210
Fax: (605) 339-0038
E-mail: Donna.Keeler@sduih.org
Website: http://www.sduih.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Nebraska Urban Indian Health Coalition, Inc.
Donna Polk-Primm, Executive Director
2240 Landon Court
Omaha, NE 68102
Phone: (402) 346-0902, Ext. 202
Fax: (402) 342-5290
E-mail: dpolk-primm@nuihc.com
Website: http://www.nuihc.com Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

ALBUQUERQUE AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Denver Indian Health & Family Services
Delbert Nutter, Executive Director
1633 Fillmore St., Suite GL-1
Denver, CO 80206
Phone: (303) 953-6612
Fax: (303) 643-5885
E-mail: dnutter@dihfs.org
Website: http://www.dihfs.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

First Nations Community HealthSource
Linda Son-Stone, Executive Director
5608 Zuni, SE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
Phone: (505) 262-6546
Fax: (505) 262-7045
E-mail: linda.son-stone@ihs.gov and linda.son-stone@fnch.org (Use both)
Website: http://www.fnch.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

BEMIDJI AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Indian Health Board of Minneapolis, Inc.
Pat Rock, Chief Executive Officer
1315 East 24th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone: (612) 721-9800 (Main)
Phone: (612) 721-9808 (Direct)
Phone: (612) 721-9843 (Assistant, Krista)
Fax: (612) 721-7870
E-mail: prock@IHB-MPLS.org
Website: http://http://www.indianhealthboard.com/ Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

American Indian Health & Family Services S.E. Michigan
Ashley Tuomi, Executive Director
Mailing address:P.O. Box 810 Dearborn, MI 48121
Office address:4880 Lawndale, Detroit, MI 48210
Phone: (313) 846-3718, Ext. 1001
Fax: (313) 846-0150
E-mail: atuomi@aihfs.org
Website: http://www.aihfs.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Gerald L. Ignace Indian Health Center, Inc.
Charity Schwingle, Executive Director
1711 South 11th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53204-0065
Phone: (414) 383-9526, Ext. 306
Fax: (414) 649-2711
E-mail: cschwingle@gliihc.net
Website: http://www.gliihc.net Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

American Indian Health Services of Chicago, Inc.
Kennith Scott, Executive Director
4081 N. Broadway
Chicago, IL 60613
Phone: (773) 883-9100
Fax: (773) 883-0005
E-mail: scottaihsc@aol.com
Website: http://www.aihschicago.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

BILLINGS AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Indian Health Board of Billings
Marjorie Bear Don't Walk, Executive Director
1127 Alderson Ave.
Billings, MT 59102
Phone: (406) 245-7372
Fax: (406) 248-3043
E-mail: mbdwalk@yahoo.com
Website: http://www.ihbbilling.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

North American Indian Alliance
Moke Eaglefeathers, Executive Director
55 East Galena
Butte, MT 59701
Phone: (406) 782-0461, Ext. 103
Fax: (406) 782-7435
E-mail: meaglefeathers@naia-butte.org
Website: http://www.naia-butte.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Helena Indian Alliance
Keith Bailey, Executive Director
435 N. Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 442-9244
Fax: (406) 449-5797
E-mail: director@helenaindianalliance.com
Website: http://www.helenaindianalliance.com Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Indian Family Health Clinic
Ernestine Belcourt, Executive Director
1220 Central Avenue, Suite 1B
Great Falls, Montana 59401
Phone: (406) 268-1587, Ext. 18
Fax: (406) 268-1572
E-mail: execdirector@indianfamilyhealth.org
Website: http://www.indianfamilyhealth.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Missoula Indian Center
Dana Kingfisher, Executive Director (Acting)
830 W Central Ave
Missoula MT 59801
Phone: (406) 829-9515, Ext. 109
Fax: (406) 829-9519
E-mail: dkingfisher@micmt.com
Website: http://www.missoulaindiancenter.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

CALIFORNIA AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

United American Indian Involvement, Inc.
Bakersfield American Indian Health Project
David Rambeau, Executive Director
1617 30th Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301
Phone: (661) 327-4030
Fax: (661) 327-0145
E-mail: dlrambeau@aol.com
Website: http://www.uaii.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Health Director: Dan Tatum
Phone: (661) 327-4030
Fax: (661) 327-0145
E-mail: dadtatum@aol.com
Website: http://www.uaii.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Native American Health Center, Inc.
Martin Waukazoo, Chief Executive Officer
3124 International Boulevard
Oakland, CA 94601
Phone: (510) 747-3059
Fax: (510) 748-0116
E-mail: MartinW@nativehealth.org
Website: http://www.nativehealth.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Sacramento Native American Health Center
Britta Guerrero, Executive Director
2020 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone: (916) 341-0576, Ext. 205
Fax: (916) 341-0574
E-mail: brittag@SNAHC.org
Website: http://www.snahc.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Indian Health Center of Santa Clara Valley, Inc.
Elizabeth Hunt, Executive Director
1333 Meridian Avenue
San Jose, CA 95125
Phone: (408) 445-3400, Ext. 202
Fax: (408) 269-9273
E-mail: lhunt@ihcscv.org
Website: http://www.indianhealthcenter.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Chief Financial Officer: Barbara Miao
Phone: (408) 445-3400, Ext. 222
Fax: (408) 269-9273
E-mail: bmiao@ihcscv.org
Website: http://www.indianhealthcenter.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

American Indian Health & Services Corporation
Scott Black, Executive Director
4141 State Street, B-11
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone: (805) 681-7356, Ext. 222
Fax: (805) 681-7358
E-mail: sblack@aihscorp.org
Website: http://www.aihscorp.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

San Diego American Indian Health Center
Joe Bulfer, Executive Director
2602 First Ave. Suite 105
San Diego, CA 92103-6599
Phone: (619) 234-2158
Fax: (619) 234-0505
E-mail: joe.bulfer@sdaihc.com
Website: http://www.sdaihc.com Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

United American Indian Involvement, Inc.
David Rambeau, Executive Director
1125 West 6th Street, Suite 103
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone: (213) 202-3970
Fax: (213) 202-3977
E-mail: dlrambeau@aol.com
Website: http://www.uaii.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Fresno American Indian Health Project
Jennifer Ruiz, Executive Director
1551 East Shaw Ave, Suite 139
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 320-0490, 103
Fax: (559) 320-0494
E-mail: jjones.faihp@gmail.com
Website: http://www.faihp.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

NASHVILLE AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

American Indian Community House, Inc.
Christine Funmaker- Romano, Executive Director
134 West 29th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10001
Phone: (212) 598-0100, Ext. 240
Fax: (212) 598-4909
E-mail: cfr@aich.org
Website: http://www.aich.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Health Director: Shay Raphaelito
Phone: (212) 598-0100, Ext. 232
Fax: (212) 598-4909
E-mail: sraphaelito@aich.org
Website: http://www.aich.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Native American Lifelines of Boston and Baltimore
Susan Roth, Executive Director
2077 Centre Street
West Roxbury, MA 02132
Phone: (410) 837-2258
Fax: (410) 837-2692
Email: Susan.nal@verizon.net and susanroth33@hotmail.com (Use both)
Website: http://www.nativeamericanlifelines.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Site Manager: Jackie Vorphal (Acting)
Phone: (857) 203-9680
Cell: (508) 498-9667
Fax: (857) 203-9653
Email: drvorphal@yahoo.com
Website: http://nativeamericanlifelinesofboston.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Office Manager: Neely Burrelle
Phone: (410) 837-2258
Fax: (857) 203-9653
Email : Neelyb.nal@verizon.net
Website: http://nativeamericanlifelinesofboston.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

NAVAJO AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Native Americans for Community Action
Linda Cowan, Chief Executive Officer (Pending IHS approval)
2717 North Steves Blvd., Suite 11
Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone: (928) 526-2968, Ext. 131
Fax: (928) 526-0708
E-mail: lcowan@nacainc.org
Website: http://www.nacainc.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

OKLAHOMA CITY AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Urban Inter-Tribal Center of Texas
Rodney Stapp, Chief Executive Officer
209 East Jefferson Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75203
Phone: (214) 941-1050, Ext. 202
Fax: (214) 941-6537
E-mail: rodney.stapp@uitct.com
Website: http://www.dfwacc.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Hunter Health Clinic
Michelle Base, Acting Chief Executive Officer
2318 East Central
Wichita, KS 67214
Phone: (316) 262-3611, Ext. 5555
Fax: (316) 262-0741
E-mail: mbase@hunterhealthclinic.org
Website: http://www.hunterhealthclinic.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

PHOENIX AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Nevada Urban Indians, Inc.
Marjorie Walker, Executive Director
1475 Terminal Way, Suite B
Reno, NV 89502
Phone: (775) 788-7600, Ext. 101
Fax: (775) 788-7611
E-mail: mwalker@nevadaurbanindians.org
Website: http://www.nevadaurbanindians.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Native American Community Health Center, Inc.
Walter Murillo, Chief Executive Officer
4520 N. Central Ave., Suite 620
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 279-5262
Fax: (602) 279-5390
E-mail: WMurillo@nachci.com
Website: http://www.nachci.com Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Urban Indian Center of Salt Lake
Travis Parashonts, Executive Director (pending IHS approval)
120 West 1300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 486-4877, Ext. 150
Direct line: (801) 214-7668
Fax: (801) 486-9943
E-mail: tparashonts@iwic.org
Website: http://www.iwic.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

PORTLAND AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Seattle Indian Health Board
Ralph Forquera, Executive Director
Mailing address:
P.O. Box 3364
Seattle, WA 98114
Office address:
606- 12th Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98117
Phone: (206) 324-9360, Ext. 1102
Fax: (206) 324-8910 or 834-4012
E-mail: ralphf@sihb.org
Website: http://www.sihb.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Native American Rehabilitation Association of the Northwest, Inc.
Jackie Mercer, Chief Executive Officer
1776 SW Madison
Portland, OR 97205
Phone: (503) 224-1044, Ext. 227
Fax: (503) 621-2235
E-mail: narajam@aol.com
Website: http://www.naranorthwest.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

NATIVE Project
Toni Lodge, Executive Director
1803 West Maxwell
Spokane, WA 99201
Phone: (509)-325-5502
Fax: (509) 325-9839
E-mail: tlodge@nativeproject.org
Website: http://www.nativeproject.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

TUCSON AREA INDIAN HEALTH SERVICE

Tucson Indian Center
Jacob Bernal, Executive Director
Mailing address:P.O. Box 2307
Tucson, AZ 85702-2307
Office address:97 E. Congress Street, Suite 101
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: (520) 884-7131, Ext. 212
Fax: (520) 884-0240
E-mail: jbernal@ticenter.org
Website: http://www.ticenter.org Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov

Back To Top

CPU: 83ms Clock: 0s