Skip to site content


The Indian Health Service participates in several Department of Health and Human Services Sustainability Workgroups. Please contact these individuals for support and information regarding the specific focus areas.

Chief Sustainability Officer (CSO)
James Ludington

Deputy Chief Sustainability Officer
Richard Wermers

Electronics Stewardship
Sina Kasraian

Communications and Outreach

Greenhouse Gas Scope 2: Fleet Manager
Patricia Spuck

NEPA/Environmental Manager
Benjamin Shuman

Green Buildings
Alex Gamble

Sustainable Purchasing
Cole Cook

Sustainable Planning Manager
Peter Nachod

Pollution Prevention