Skip to site content

Program Contacts

IHS Immunization Program

IHS Immunization Program Manager
Uzo Chukwuma, MPH
Branch Chief, Infectious Disease Branch
Division of Epidemiology and Disease Prevention
Phone: 301-273-4753
Email: Uzo.chukwuma@ihs.gov

IHS Immunization Deputy Program Manager
Jillian Doss-Walker, MPH
CDC Public Health Advisor
CDC/IHS Immunization Program (Field Assignee)
Division of Epidemiology and Disease Prevention
Phone: 505-203-1351
Email: Jdosswalker@cdc.gov

CDC Public Health Advisor
Vivian Iskander Porter, MPH, PE
CDC/IHS Immunization Program (Field Assignee)
Division of Epidemiology and Disease Prevention
Phone: 505.358.8410
Email: vporter@cdc.gov

Public Health Analyst
Leatrice Begay
Division of Epidemiology & Disease Prevention
Phone: 301-273-4679
E-Mail: Leatrice.Begay@ihs.gov


IHS Area Immunization Coordinators

QUICK MENU ::  Alaska  |  Albuquerque  |  Bemidji  |  Billings  |  California  |  Great Plains  |  Nashville  |  Navajo  |  Oklahoma Area  |  Phoenix  |  Portland  |  Tucson

Alaska
Tania Smallenberg, BSN
Phone: 907-729-3647
Email: tlsmallenberg@anthc.org


Albuquerque
Olowan DeHerrera, RN
Phone: 505-977-7486
Email: olowan.deherrera@ihs.gov

Olinka Foster
Phone: 505-414-6209
Email: Olinka.Foster@ihs.gov


Bemidji
Paula Jourdain
Phone: 218-444-0488
Email: Paula.Jourdain@ihs.gov

Olivia Beckman, MD, MPH
Phone: 218-444-0491
Email: Olivia.Beckman@ihs.gov


Billings
Tara Peterson
Phone: (406) 338-6191
Email: Tara.Peterson@ihs.gov
California
Susan Ducore, RN, BSN, MSN
Phone: 916-930-3981, ext. 323
Email: Susan.Ducore@ihs.gov
Great Plains
Dayle Knutson, RN, BSN
Phone: 605-380-9263
Email: Dayle.Knutson@ihs.gov

Nashville
Max Boykin
Phone: 615-467-1628
Email: Max.Boykin@ihs.gov
Bryan Hendrix
Email: Bryan.Hendrix@ihs.gov
Kristina Rogers
Email: Kristina.Rogers@ihs.gov


Navajo
Diana Hu, MD
Phone: 928-283-2680
Email: diana.hu@tchealth.org

Hosun Persimmon
Phone: 928-871-1366
Email: Hosun.Persimmon@ihs.gov

Kimberlyn Tom, MSN, RN
Phone: 928-871-5854
Email: Kimberlyn.Tom@ihs.gov
Oklahoma
Bonnie Kraft, BSN, RN, BC, CLC, DPHN
Phone: 580-331-3469
Email: bonnie.kraft@ihs.gov
Phoenix
Loretta Haven, RN, BSN
Phone: 602-364-5161
Email: loretta.haven@ihs.gov
Portland
Thomas Weiser, MD, MPH
Phone: 503-414-5555
Email: Thomas.Weiser@ihs.gov
Tucson
Rodrigo Villar, MD
Phone: 520-383-7322
Email: rodrigo.villar@ihs.gov