Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

     Indian Health Manual
Share This Page:

Organizational Chart:

IHS Headquarters Office of the Director
(with Office and Division Director Names and
Standard Administrative Code)

Indian Health Service Headquarters
Office of the Director
Organizational Charts
Office, Divisions, Names, Titles, and Standard Administrative Code

Approved January 28, 2016
by Robert G. McSwain

Standard Administrative Code = SAC

Office/Division Name/Title
Office of the Director - SAC: GA Robert G. McSwain, Principal Deputy Director
Office of the Director Mary L. Smith, Deputy Director
Office of the Director Elizabeth Fowler, Deputy Director for Management Operations
Office of the Director Susan Karol, Chief Medical Officer
Office of the Director Sandra Pattea, Deputy Director for Inter-Governmental Affairs
Office of the Director Richie Grinnell, Deputy Director for Field Operations
Office of the Director Carol Lincoln, Chief of Staff
Office of the Director Dorothy Dupree, Deputy Director for Quality Health Care
Office of the Director Geoffrey Roth, Senior Advisor to the Director

(Above positions are listed in order of succession to the Principal Deputy Director)

Office of Tribal Self-Governance - SAC: GAA Benjamin Smith, Director
Office of Direct Service and Contracting Tribes - SAC: GAB Chris Buchanan, Director
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs - SAC: GAC Sherriann Moore, Acting Director
Public Affairs Staff - SAC: GAE1 Theresa Eisenman, Director
Diversity Management and Equal Employment Opportunity Staff - SAC: GAE2 Sarah Nelson, Director
Executive Secretariat Staff - SAC: GAE3 Julie A. Czajkowski, Director
Congressional and Legislature Affairs Staff - SAC: GAE4 June Tracy, Director

Previous Page
CPU: 97ms Clock: 0s