Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Scroll To Top

     Indian Health Manual

Organizational Chart:

IHS Headquarters Office Directors/Area Directors
(with Office & Area Directors Names and Standard Administrative Codes)

Indian Health Service Headquarters
Office of the Director, Office Directors, and Area Directors
Organizational Chart
Offices, Areas, Names, Titles, and Standard Administrative Codes

Approved: September 21, 2017
by Michael D. Weahkee

Standard Administrative Code = SAC

Office/Area Name/Title
Office of the Director - SAC: GA Michael D. Weahkee, Acting Director
Office of the Director Chris Buchanan, Deputy Director
Office of the Director Elizabeth Fowler, Deputy Director for Management Operations
Office of the Director Michael Toedt, Chief Medical Officer
Office of the Director Jonathan Merrell, Acting Deputy Director for Quality Health Care
Office of the Director Benjamin Smith, Deputy Director for InterGovernmental Affairs
Office of the Director Kevin Meeks, Deputy Director for Field Operations
Office of the Director Kelly Taylor, Acting Chief of Staff
Office of Tribal Self-Governance - SAC: GAA Jennifer Cooper, Acting Director
Office of Direct Service and Contracting Tribes - SAC: GAB Roselyn Tso, Acting Director
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs - SAC: GAC Raho Ortiz, Acting Director
Office of Clinical and Preventive Services - SAC: GAF Sarah Linde, Acting Director
Office of Information Technology - SAC:GAG Mark Rives, Director
Office of Public Health Support - SAC: GAH Francis Frazier, Director
Office of Resource Access and Partnerships - SAC: GAJ Terri Schmidt, Acting Director
Office of Finance and Accounting - SAC: GAK Ann Church, Acting Director
Office of Management Services - SAC: GAL Robert McSwain, Director
Office of Environmental Health and Engineering - SAC: GAM Gary Hartz, Director
Office of Human Resources - SAC: GAN Lisa Gyorda, Director
Alaska Area Office - SAC: GFB Christopher Mandregan, Director
Albuquerque Area Office - SAC: GFC Leonard Thomas, Director
Bemidji Area Office - SAC: GFE Keith Longie, Director
Billings Area Office - SAC: GFF Dorothy Dupree, Director
California Area Office - SAC: GFG Beverly Miller, Director
Great Plains Area Office - SAC: GFA James Driving Hawk, Acting Director
Nashville Area Office - SAC: GFH Martha Ketcher, Director
Navajo Area Office - SAC: GFJ Brian Johnson, Acting Director
Oklahoma City Area Office - SAC: GFK Travis Watts, Acting Director
Phoenix Area Office - SAC: GFL Ty Reidhead, Director
Portland Area Office - SAC: GFM Dean Seyler, Director
Tucson Area Office - SAC: GFN Dixie Gaikowski, Director
CPU: 29ms Clock: 0s