Skip to site content

Organizational Chart: IHS Headquarters Office Directors/Area Directors

(with Office & Area Directors Names and Standard Administrative Codes)

Indian Health Service Headquarters
Office of the Director, Office Directors, and Area Directors
Organizational Chart
Offices, Areas, Names, Titles, and Standard Administrative Codes

Approved: May 1, 2024
by Roselyn Tso

Standard Administrative Code = SAC

Office/Area Title
Office of the Director - SAC: GA Director, Roselyn Tso
Office of the Director Deputy Director, Benjamin Smith
Office of the Director Deputy Director for Management Operations, Darrell LaRoche
Office of the Director Chief Medical Officer, Loretta Christensen
Office of the Director Deputy Director for Quality Health Careand Risk Management, Michelle Boylan
Office of the Director Deputy Director for InterGovernmental Affairs, Stacey Ecoffey
Office of the Director Deputy Director for Field Operations, Chris Buchanan, James Driving Hawk
Office of the Director Chief of Staff, Carmen Clelland
Office of the Director Senior Advisor to the Director, Joshuah Marshall
Office of the Director Chief Information Officer, Mitch Thornbrugh
Office of Tribal Self-Governance - SAC: GAA Director, Jennifer Cooper
Office of Direct Service and Contracting Tribes - SAC: GAB Acting Director, Christopher Poole
Office of Urban Indian Health Programs - SAC: GAC Acting Director, Rick Mueller
Office of Clinical and Preventive Services - SAC: GAF Director, Christopher Jarvis
Office of Information Technology - SAC:GAG Director, Mitchell Thornbrugh
Office of Public Health Support - SAC: GAH Director, Francis Frazier
Office of Resource Access and Partnerships - SAC: GAJ Director, John Rael
Office of Finance and Accounting - SAC: GAK Director, Jillian Curtis
Office of Management Services - SAC: GAL Director, Santiago Almaraz
Office of Environmental Health and Engineering - SAC: GAM Director, James Ludington
Office of Quality - SAC: GAP Vacant
Office of Human Resources - SAC: GAN Acting Director, Daniel Frye
Alaska Area Office - SAC: GFB Director, Evangelyn Dotomain
Albuquerque Area Office - SAC: GFC Director, Leonard Thomas
Bemidji Area Office - SAC: GFE Acting Director, Asha Petoskey
Billings Area Office - SAC: GFF Director, Bryce Redgrave
California Area Office - SAC: GFG Director, Beverly Miller
Great Plains Area Office - SAC: GFA Director, Joe Amiotte
Nashville Area Office - SAC: GFH Director, Beverly Cotton
Navajo Area Office - SAC: GFJ Director, DuWayne Begay
Oklahoma City Area Office - SAC: GFK Director, Travis Watts
Phoenix Area Office - SAC: GFL Director, Ty Reidhead
Portland Area Office - SAC: GFM Director, Marcus Martinez
Tucson Area Office - SAC: GFN Director, Dixie Gaikowski