Skip to site content

2023 Catalog: General Courses

To view other courses in this category, use the “Previous” and “Next” buttons. To select this course and request approval, please login. Need more help reading this page?



DE0780: California Area Annual Dental Continuing Education Conference

 
Date: 9/11/2023 - 9/14/2023
Course Status: Completed
Facility: Agua Caliente Resort Casino Spa
Location: Rancho Mirage, CA
Level: Basic
Audience: Dentists, Hygienists, Assistants, Support Staff
Quota: 100 - 750 students
Tuition: $0.00
Hours: 59.50 (Total CDE); 59.50 (DANB Non-Clinical); 6.50 (AGD - 130); 1.50 (AGD - 135); 4.00 (AGD - 142); 3.50 (AGD - 148); 2.00 (AGD - 153); 2.00 (AGD - 157); 1.50 (AGD - 158); 1.50 (AGD - 250); 1.50 (AGD - 310); 4.00 (AGD - 340); 1.50 (AGD - 430); 2.00 (AGD - 490); 17.00 (AGD - 550); 2.00 (AGD - 563); 3.00 (AGD - 610); 3.00 (AGD - 670); 3.00 (AGD - 730)
Joint Sponsorship: No
Lecture icon Question and Answer icon Discussion icon
Summary:

The purpose of this course is to provide relevant continuing education to California Area dental staff, which covers a multitude of clinical topics.

Learning Objectives:

Upon completion of this course, participants will be able to:

1.    Improve knowledge of clinical best practices in a number of dental disciplines, including oral surgery, pediatric dentistry, periodontics, endodontics, restorative, prosthodontics, pharmacology, radiology, emergency medicine]
2.   Improve clinical skills for dental auxiliaries in a number of areas, including; provisional restorations, rubber dam, pit & fissure sealants and radiology landmarks
3.   Learn culturally appropriate approaches to patient care through lectures, panel discussions and group interactions

Speaker / Presenter:

Rena Aalbers — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at raalbers@dt-trak.com.

Amber Werdel — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at awerdel@dt-trak.com.

MICHAEL DONALESKI — Personal Description / Biography not available. For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at Michael.Donaleski@ihs.gov.

Miranda Davis — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at mirandaedavis@gmail.com.

Andrew Young — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at ayoung@pacific.edu.

Brandi Noonkester — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at myrevenuelane@gmail.com.

jan Carver — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at jcarver@crihb.org.

Chalise Morgan — Dental Director AEGD Site Director For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at morganc@ssthp.org.

Heidi Christopher — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at heidi.christopher@aol.com.

Gemalli Austin — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at gaustin@lcthc.org.

Stanley Malamed — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at maalmed@usc.edu.

Justin Crone — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at justin.crone@aol.com.

Clara Kim — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at clara.kim@aol.com.

Mitchell Goodis — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at mitchell.goodis@aol.com.

Jennifer Berry — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at mikenjuenberry@gmail.com.

Racole Hardy — Personal Description / Biography not available. For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at racolerdh@yahoo.com.

Melodi Randolph — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at melodi.randolph@aol.com.

Edmond Hewlett — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at Edmond.hewlett@aol.com.

Lancette VanGuilder — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at lancettevg@gmail.com.

Mark Mintline — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at mmintline@westernu.edu.

Jeremy Horst — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at jahorst@gmail.com.

Kum Hing Jow — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at kumhingjow@gmail.com.

Joyce Galligan — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at galigan@ostrow.usc.edu.

Bruce Peltier — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at peltiermail@gmail.com.

Patricia Galligan — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at pmg@patriciagalligan.com.

Jackie Kaslow — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at jkaslow@gmail.com.

Kevin Zimmerman — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at kzimmerman@gmail.com.

Wayne Cortez — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at wcortez@gmail.com.

Rochelle Ferry — For follow-up questions, please contact the speaker at rferry@pgst.nsn.us.

Disclosure Policy:

It is the policy of the Indian Health Service, Division of Oral Health, that faculty/planners disclose any financial or other relationships with commercial companies whose products may be discussed in the educational activity. The Indian Health Service, Division of Oral Health, also requires that faculty disclose any unlabeled or investigative use of pharmaceutical products and medical devices. Images that have been falsified or manipulated to misrepresent treatment outcomes are prohibited.

None of the faculty/planners for this activity has a conflict of interest, and there is no use of unlabeled or investigative pharmaceutical products or medical devices. No images have been falsified or manipulated to misrepresent treatment outcomes.The educational objectives, content, and selection of educational methods and instructors are conducted independent of any commercial entity.

Accreditation:
The IHS Division of Oral Health is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider

The IHS Division of Oral Health is an accredited sponsor of continuing education under the American Dental Association Continuing Education Recognition Program (CERP). ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry. Concerns or complaints about a CE provider may be directed to the IHS at IHS CDE Coordinator or to the Commission for Continuing Education Provider Recognition at CCEPR.ada.org

Prerequisites:

Tuition Payment Information:

Please Make Checks Payable to: Indian Health Service.

Tuition Policy:

Tuition must be paid in full 8 weeks prior to the start date of any course. Request for refunds must be received in writing at least two weeks before the course begins. For each refund request, there will be an administrative charge of $100. No refunds will be made to registrants who fail to attend a course. If IHS CDE program cancels a course, then 100% of the tuition will be refunded.