Skip to site content

National Oral Health Council [NOHC] Clinical Excellence Awards

In an effort to encourage and recognize excellent performance by dental program personnel, the 2023 NOHC Clinical Excellence Awards recognizes the following individuals for their outstanding service to our American Indian and Alaska Native communities.

  • Jr Dental Assistant: Pamela Ortiz, Winslow Indian Health Center, Winslow, AZ
  • Sr. Dental Assistant: Ana Rodriguez, Fort Hall Service Unit, Fort Hall, ID
  • Jr RDH: Mathew Atherton, Lawton Service Unit, Lawton OK
  • Sr RDH: Amber Johnson RDH, Sokaogon Chippewa Health Clinic, Crandon WI
  • Sr Dentist: Dr Ruth Reed, Kayenta Service Unit, Kayenta, Arizona
  • Specialist Dentist: Dr Scott Williams, Claremore Indian Hospital, Claremore OK

The above awards, from all the nominations submitted from the National Oral Health Council [made up of the entire IHS/Tribal/Urban Dental Staff], were reviewed and selected by the Awards Workgroup of the NOHC Field Advisory Committee. Thank you to all who nominated all the candidates for this year’s awards.

Posted: 12/21/2023