Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Scroll To Top
Share This Page:

Area Office Staff

Albuquerque Area Indian Health Service
5300 Homestead RD., N.E.
Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone: 505-248-4500
Fax No. 505-248-4115

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Time Zone: Mountain
States Served: NM, CO, TX, UT

Office of the Director

Acting Director: Chief Medical Officer: Leonard Thomas, M.D.
Phone: 505-248-4713
FAX: 505-248-4624

Executive Officer: Sandra Winfrey
Phone: 505-248-4505
FAX: 505-248-4624

Tribal Support Office/CHR/EMS/PRC

Public Health Advisor: RC Begay
Phone: 505-248-4549
FAX: 505-248-4624

Division of Contracts, Grants & Procurement

Director: Veronica Zuni
Phone: 505-248-4565
FAX: 505-248-4641

Division of Accounting/Budget

Accounting Officer: Rhonda Robinson-Boal
Phone: 505-248-4582
FAX: 505-248-4631

Division of Human Resources

Director: Raelyn Pecos
Phone: 505-248-4512
FAX: 505-248-4744

Physician Recruitment/Scholarship Program Coordinator: Cora Boone
Phone: 505-248-4418
FAX: 505-248-4744

Division of Information Management Services

Director: Joseph F. Lucero
Phone: 505-248-4566
FAX: 505-248-4172

Division of Environmental Health & Engineering

Director: Russel Pederson
Phone: 505-248-4275
FAX: 505-248-4678

Division of Clinical Quality

Director/Behavioral Health Consultant: Chris Fore, PHD
Phone: 505-248-4444

Nurse Consultant: Elaine Alexander
Phone: 505-248-4533
FAX: 505-248-4257

Health Promotion Disease Prevention: Theresa Clay
Phone: 505-248-4772
FAX: 505-248-4257

Diabetes Consultant: Harriett Hosetosavit
Phone: 505-248-4219
FAX: 505-248-4257