Skip to site content


IHS FacilitiesIHS Headquarters
Area HeadquartersArea Headquarters Other IHS FacilityIHS Facility

The Indian Health Service divided into twelve physical areas of the United States, Alaska, Albuquerque, Bemidji, Billings, California, Great Plains, Nashville, Oklahoma, Phoenix, Portland, and Tucson. Each of these areas has a unique group of Tribes that they work with on a day to day basis.

To learn more about each of these areas, their facilities and culture you can either select from the map above or choose an area on the left.

Related Information