Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Scroll To Top

California Area Office logoCalifornia Area Office

Office of Information Technology

(916) 930-3981 + Extension


The Office of Information Technology (OIT) staff at Indian Health Service California Area Office, provide technical support to Tribal & Urban Indian health programs, and IHS facilities in California.

Office of the Associate Director

Robert Gemmell, BA, MSIM, Associate Director, Area Chief Information Officer (Extension 326) (robert.gemmell@ihs.gov)
Kelly Stephenson, BBA, Deputy Associate Director, Area Telecommunications Liaison (Extension 330) (kelly.stephenson@ihs.gov)


IT Specialists

Toni Johnson, BA, Area Business Office Coordinator, PRC Officer (Extension 354) (toni.johnson@ihs.gov)
Gary Mosier, RPMS Database Administrator (Extension 329) (gary.mosier@ihs.gov)
Reese Weber, Information Systems Security Officer (Extension 307) (theresa.weber@ihs.gov)
Michelle Martinez, RPMS Support (Extension 358) (michelle.martinez2@ihs.gov)
Marcella Begaye, RPMS Support (Extension 320) (marcella.begaye@ihs.gov)
Stephen Thibodeau, Clinical Applications (Extension 353) (steve.thibodeau@ihs.gov)
Edna Johnson, (Extension 324) (edna.johnson@ihs.gov)
Ron Byers, System Administrator (Extension 370) (ron.byers@ihs.gov)
Natalie Klier, Area EHR CAC (Extension 359) (natalie.klier@ihs.gov)
Marvin Becenti, So. Cal. YRTC (951-708-4037) (marvin.becenti@ihs.gov)

  • Area website management
  • Business office coordination
  • E-mail system maintenance and support (Federal)
  • EHR Management and support of Clinical Applications
  • Information security
  • RPMS data reporting
  • RPMS software and patch updates
  • RPMS training and technical assistance
  • Database administration
  • Statistical computer research
  • Telemedicine coordination
  • Third party billing coordination
  • WAN and LAN system support