Skip to site content

Indian Health Service The Federal Health Program for American Indians and Alaska Natives

Scroll To Top

California Area Office logoCalifornia Area Office

Office of Management Support

(916) 930-3981 + Extension
 

The Office of Management Support provides advice to the Area Director and functional area managers on administrative and management policy and procedures requirements. This office provides support in the areas of Indian Self-Determination and Education Assistance Act (ISDEAA) Negotiation/Tribal Liaison, ethics, human resources, financial management, acquisition management, property management, and general administrative services.

Office of the Associate Director

Jeanne Smith, MPA, Associate Director (Extension 335) (jeanne.smith@ihs.gov)
Travis Coleman, ISDEAA Specialist (Extension 319) (travis.coleman@ihs.gov)

  • Administrative/management policy
  • Executive officer

Financial Management Division

Jeffrey Turner, Financial Management Officer (Extension 309) (Jeffrey.Turner@ihs.gov)
Kurt Nelson, Accountant (Extension 310) (kurt.nelson@ihs.gov)
Marie Lowden, Accountant, (Extension 314) (marie.lowden@ihs.gov)
Natalya Blatova, Budget Analyst (Extension 366) (natalya.blatova@ihs.gov)
Ana Chavez-Alvarez, ISDA Financial Analyst (Extension 325) (ana.chavez-alvarez@ihs.gov)
Daniel Redeagle, Accountant (Extension 313) (daniel.redeagle@ihs.gov)
Angie Singh, Accountant (Extension 364) (angie.singh@ihs.gov)
Armina Jumpingbull, Travel Management Specialist (Extension 205) (armina.jumpingbull@ihs.gov)
Julie Morrow, Accounting/Property Technician (Extension 363) (julie.morrow@ihs.gov)

  • Financial management
  • Accounts payable
  • Accounts reconciliation
  • Budget formulation and execution
  • Travel management
  • Property management
  • GSA vehicle management
  • Contract support costs analysis

Acquisition Management Division

Rick Vredenburg, Chief Contracting Officer - (Extension 316) (rick.vredenburg@ihs.gov)
Cordell Bailey, Contract Specialist (Extension 317) (cordell.bailey@ihs.gov)
Rachel Rosas, Contract Specialist (Extension 318) (rachel.rosas@ihs.gov)
Ronda English, Contract Specialist (Extension 346) (ronda.english@ihs.gov)
Wesley Simmons, Contract Specialist (Extension 202) (wesley.simmons@ihs.gov)
Marilyn Duran, Contract Specialist (Extension 372) (marilyn.duran@ihs.gov)

  • Acquisitions management
  • Negotiated contracts and small purchases
  • Indian Self-Determination Act
  • Urban Indian contracts
  • Invitation for Bid/Request for Proposal/Request for Quote
  • Purchase card program

Human Resources Staff

Angela Peshlakai, Human Resources Specialist (Extension 335) (angela.peshlakai@ihs.gov)
Sergio Islas, Human Resources Specialist (Extension 371) (sergio.islas@ihs.gov)

  • Recruiter
  • Ethics coordinator
  • Human resources issues
  • Personnel security and suitability
  • Training Officer
  • Scholarship program

Administrative Support Staff

Myrtle La Rocque, Administrative Support Assistant (Extension 303) (myrtle.larocque@ihs.gov)
Trisha Sutherland, Administrative Support Assistant (Extension 328) (trisha.sutherland@ihs.gov)
Jean Reynolds, Receptionist (Extension 302) (jean.reynolds@ihs.gov)
 

  • Administrative support
  • Forms management
  • Special reports and projects
  • Reception