Skip to site content

California Area Office logoCalifornia Area Office

Office of Management Support (OMS)

(916) 930-3981 + Extension
 

The Office of Management Support provides advice to the Area Director and functional area managers on administrative and management policy and procedures requirements. This office provides support in the areas of Indian Self-Determination and Education Assistance Act (ISDEAA) Negotiation/Tribal Liaison, ethics, human resources, financial management, acquisition management, property management, and general administrative services.

Office of the Associate Director

Jeanne Smith, MPA, Associate Director / Executive Officer (Extension 335) (jeanne.smith@ihs.gov)
Travis Coleman, ISDEAA Program Manager (Extension 319) (travis.coleman@ihs.gov)

  • Administrative/management policy
  • Coordinate tribal communications
  • Ethics coordinator
  • Self-determination
  • Self-governance

Financial Management Division

Jeffrey Turner, Financial Management Officer (Extension 309) (Jeffrey.Turner@ihs.gov)
Kurt Nelson, Accountant (Extension 310) (kurt.nelson@ihs.gov)
Marie Lowden, Accountant, (Extension 314) (marie.lowden@ihs.gov)
Natalya Blatova, Budget Analyst (Extension 366) (natalya.blatova@ihs.gov)
Nikolajs Berzins, Budget Analyst (Extension 363) (nikolajs.berzins@ihs.gov)
Ana Chavez-Alvarez, ISDA Financial Analyst (Extension 325) (ana.chavez-alvarez@ihs.gov)
Daniel Redeagle, Accountant (Extension 313) (daniel.redeagle@ihs.gov)
Angie Singh, Accountant (Extension 364) (angie.singh@ihs.gov)
Armina Jumpingbull, Travel Management Specialist (Extension 205) (armina.jumpingbull@ihs.gov)
Mathew Catron, Accountant (Extension 356) (mathew.catron@ihs.gov)
Megan Cocchi, Health Systems Specialist (Extension 390) (megan.cocchi@ihs.gov)

  • Accounts payable
  • Accounts reconciliation
  • Budget formulation and execution
  • Contract support costs analysis
  • Financial management
  • GSA vehicle management
  • Travel management
  • Property management
  • Provider Enrollment
  • YRTC Business Office Management

Acquisition Management Division

Rachel Rosas, Contract Specialist (Extension 318) (rachel.rosas@ihs.gov)
Wesley Simmons, Contract Specialist (Extension 202) (wesley.simmons@ihs.gov)
Ronda English, Contract Specialist (Extension 346) (ronda.english@ihs.gov)
Cordell Bailey, Contract Specialist (Extension 317) (cordell.bailey@ihs.gov)
Marilyn Duran, Contract Specialist (Extension 372) (marilyn.duran@ihs.gov)

  • Acquisitions management
  • Indian Self-Determination Act, Title I
  • Invitation for Bid/Request for Proposal/Request for Quote
  • Negotiated contracts and small purchases
  • Purchase card program
  • Urban Indian contracts

Human Resources Management Division

Angela Peshlakai, Human Resources Specialist (Extension 335) (angela.peshlakai@ihs.gov)
Sergio Islas, Human Resources Specialist (Extension 371) (sergio.islas@ihs.gov)

  • Human resources issues
  • Personnel security and suitability
  • Recruiter
  • Scholarship program
  • Training Officer

Administrative Support Staff

Myrtle La Rocque, Administrative Support Assistant (Extension 303) (myrtle.larocque@ihs.gov)
Jean Reynolds, Receptionist (Extension 302) (jean.reynolds@ihs.gov)

  • Administrative support
  • Forms management
  • Reception
  • Special reports and projects