Skip to site content

Education Materials and Resources (Online Catalog)

Product Details

Hummingbird's Squash

394-page novel for preteens and teens, Hummingbird's Squash continues the story of the Coyote and The Turtle's Dream characters which originated from the set of 4 Eagle Books. In this book, Hummingbird pursues an ambitious plan to grow healthy foods that will help the community prevent type 2 diabetes. As the book progresses, she learns what it means to embrace all of one's relatives and honor the wisdom of ancestors. Features captivating drawings and a glossary.

Hummingbird's Squash


Patients/Clients, Youth, Youth Educators

Behavioral Health, Diabetes Prevention, Eagle Book Series, Nutrition

(Maximum: 10)