Skip to site content

SDPI 2023 Grant Application

Carefully review the following before starting to prepare your application:

Note: Your organization must be registered in order to submit the SDPI application. Visit Grants.gov webpage on registration Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  to begin or confirm registration for your organization as soon as possible, as the process takes between three business days and three weeks.

Application Access and Submission

2023 SDPI Applications must be accessed and submitted in the Grants.gov.Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 

  1. Click on or copy/paste this link into your browser:
    https://www.grants.gov/web/grants/view-opportunity.html?oppId=336996 Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
  2. Review/note the following:

Note: If you experience any difficulty completing or submitting your application package, visit the Grants.gov Support Center Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  or contact Grants.gov support at support@grants.gov or via phone at (800) 518-4726.

Application Deadline

All applications must be submitted no later than Friday, October 7, 2022 at 11:59pm ET / 10:59pm CT / 9:59pm MT / 8:59pm PT / 7:59pm AKT.

Note: Start your application early. Late applications will NOT be accepted.

Project Narrative Template and Other Application Resources

Technical Assistance Opportunities

Q&A Webinars

The Division of Diabetes will offer a series of live webinars to provide an opportunity to ask questions and get updates about the SDPI 2023 grant application.

All webinars are scheduled for 3pm ET (2pm CT / 1pm MT / 12pm PT / 11am AKT).
Day/Date
Presentation Topic
Add to Calendar Join Webinar Webinar details
(different for each date)
Q&A Recording link
Thursday, August 18th
NOFO Overview
Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
N/A N/A N/A Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
Wednesday, August 24th
Project Narrative
Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
N/A N/A N/A Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
Tuesday, August 30th
Application Checklist
Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
N/A N/A N/A Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
Thursday, September 8th
Multi-Year Requirement Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  and Diabetes Audit
Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
N/A N/A N/A Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
Friday, September 16th
FAQ
Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
N/A N/A N/A Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
Thursday, September 22nd
Evaluation Criteria
Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
N/A N/A N/A Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov 
Tuesday, September 27th
ORC Reviewers
N/A N/A N/A Coming Soon
Monday, October 3rd
No Topic

[ICS – 41 KB]
Join Webinar Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  Coming Soon
Thursday, October 6th
No Topic

[ICS – 41 KB]
Join Webinar Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  Coming Soon

Additional Recordings

Click the links below to view recorded webinars and overviews on the SDPI 2023 Grant Application Process.

What Comes Next?

Review the NOFO Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  or visit the Grant Lifecycle Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  webpage to learn more about what happens after your application is submitted. Also visit the Track My Application Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  webpage regularly to check on the status of your application.

Interested in Serving as an SDPI Grant Reviewer?

It's important to have SDPI grantees involved in the Objective Review Committee (ORC) process serving as peer grant application reviewers. If you are interested in serving as a grant application reviewer for SDPI, please submit your information and indicate your interest and qualifications using this form. Exit Disclaimer: You Are Leaving www.ihs.gov  Make sure to include SDPI under Funding Opportunities you are interested in reviewing. The information will be reviewed and panelists selected by the IHS Division of Grants Management and the IHS Division of Diabetes.

Questions?

Please include your name, contact information, and program name when submitting questions.