Skip to site content

Training for SDPI Grantees

There are many different training opportunities for SDPI grantees. The IHS Division of Diabetes hosts regular webinars for grantees, both required and optional, on a variety of topics. Most webinars are recorded for future viewing on demand. Required webinars for the current year will be listed in the SDPI FY 2018 Training Tracking Tool [PDF – 949 KB] as they are offered.

Additional training for grantees may be provided by your Area. Contact your Area Diabetes Consultant for information.

In addition to SDPI-specific training, the Division of Diabetes offers training on clinical topics and the IHS Diabetes Audit. Other training opportunities for grantees are offered by some of our partners.

Upcoming SDPI Webinar(s)

  • Required – All grantees should attend the live webinar or watch the recording when it becomes available.
    • FY 2019 Continuation Application Kickoff
      Thursday, June 28, 2018

      3-4pm EDT
      2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12pm PDT / 11am AKDT
  • Optional – Grantees are encouraged, but not required, to attend the live webinar or watch the recording when it becomes available.
    • FY 2019 Best Practice and Target Group Overview
      Wednesday, July 18, 2018

      3-4pm EDT
      2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12pm PDT / 11am AKDT
  • Q&A – One-hour optional webinars that provide brief updates and an opportunity to ask questions.
    • Tuesday, August 7, 2018
      3-4pm EDT
      2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12pm PDT / 11am AKDT
    • Thursday, August 16, 2018
      3-4pm EDT
      2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12pm PDT / 11am AKDT
    • Wednesday, August 22, 2018
      3-4pm EDT
      2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12pm PDT / 11am AKDT
    • Tuesday, August 28, 2018
      3-4pm EDT
      2pm CDT / 1pm MDT / 12pm PDT / 11am AKDT
    • Friday, August 31, 2018
      1-2pm EDT
      12pm CDT / 11am MDT / 10am PDT / 9am AKDT
  • Access – Click the "Join Webinar" button below and select "Enter as a Guest" or "Enter with your Adobe Connect login and password" if you have one.

    Join Webinar

Recorded SDPI Webinars

Click on a year to reviewed required and optional recorded webinars. Training Tracking Tools are also available for each year.

 

Watch previously recorded webinars by clicking on the title. If you have any problems contact the SDPI Team. These webinars do not offer CME/CE credit.

 
Date Topic Presentation Handouts Other Materials and Resources
1/17/2018 Required Webinar:
FY 2018 SOS Baseline Data Submission
 
Presenter: Karen Sheff
Duration/Topics:
 
  • SOS Demonstration = 00:31:11
  • FY 2018 Status Recap = 00:48:05
  • FY 2018 Status Q&A = 00:58:10
  • SOS Q&A = 01:04:25
 

Watch previously recorded webinars by clicking on the title. If you have any problems contact the SDPI Team. These webinars do not offer CME/CE credit.

Note: When viewing a recording, to see the presentation screen full size, click on the four arrows in the upper right-hand corner. To re-store, move your curser to the upper right-hand corner of the presentation screen to expose and click on the four arrows again.

 
Date Topic Presentation Handouts Other Materials and Resources
12/12/2017 Optional Webinar:
FY 2017 SOS Final Data Submission
 
Presenter: Karen Sheff
Duration/Topics: 1 hour 10 minutes
 
  • Presentation begins = 00:00:58
  • SOS Demonstration = 00:26:22
  • SOS Q&A begins = 00:36:36
  • FY 2018 Status Recap = 00:43:36
  • General Q&A = 00:59:55
11/30/2017 Required Webinar:
FY 2018 Notice of Award Update
 
Presenters: Ann Bullock and Robert Tarwater
Duration/Topics: 1 hour 24 minutes
 
  • Presentation begins = 00:01:28
  • Q&A begins = 00:12:00
07/27/2017 Optional Webinar:
SDPI FY 2018 Continuation Application Walk Through
 
Presenter: Melanie Knight
Duration/Topics: 1 hour 9 minutes
 
  • Intro ends = 00:05:48
  • Instructions Overview = 00:19:04
  • Application Checklist = 00:23:57
  • Project Narrative = 00:31:40
  • Closing and Q&A Start = 00:53:30
  • None
06/15/2017 Optional Webinar:
SDPI FY 2018 Best Practice and Target Group Overview
 
Presenter: Karen Sheff
Duration/Topics: 1 hour 2 minutes
 
  • Best Practice = 00:02:00
  • Questions Round 1 = 00:15:03
  • Target Group = 00:25:44
  • Questions Round 2 = 00:50:06
05/18/2017 Required Webinar:
SDPI FY 2018 Continuation Application Kickoff
 
Presenter: Melanie Knight and Karen Sheff
Duration/Topics: 1 hour 20 minutes
 
  • Presentation Begins = 00:04:00
  • SOS and WebAudit Demo = 00:36:41
  • Closing and Q&A Start = 00:49:56
01/18/2017 Required Webinar:
SDPI Required Key Measure (RKM) Data for FY 2016 & 2017
 
Description: Overview of Required Key Measure (RKM) data requirements and guidance for submitting FY 2016 final and FY 2017 baseline data into the SDPI Outcomes System (SOS).
 
Presenter: Karen Sheff, MS
Duration/Topics: 1 hour 35 minutes
 
  • FY 2016 & 2017 Requirements Recap (starts at 00:02:08)
  • RKM Data – When and How (starts at 00:09:54)
  • FY 2016 – Final RKM Data (starts at 00:17:35)
  • FY 2017 – Baseline RKM Data (starts at 00:23:04)
  • Annual Diabetes Audit Requirement (starts at 00:27:56)
  • SOS Website Demo (starts at 00:31:22)
  • Q&A and Closing (starts at 00:40:23)
 
 

Other Trainings

These trainings are not required but may be helpful for your SDPI grant.

 

Questions?

Please include your name, contact information, program name, and grant number when submitting questions.